Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Centrally located, walking distance to many activities and restaurants, nice views from top floors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for guests using the convention center.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great restaurant and bar downstairs. Starbucks in the building.
Cons: Just wish the rooms had bigger bed options. The smart elevators take longer than normal elevators. It took me 9 minutes to get one the first time.
Location: Center of everything. Great locale to do whatever you want in downtown.
Stayed there during the 2016 National Karate Championships and US Team trials. Hotel was very nice and low stress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pA

Way over priced Pittsburgh downtown hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Elevators were great, shuttle guy was great & personable.
Cons: For the size of room and lack of even an easy chair, price should be Half. Fix door locks. Put counter in bathroom
This review is as much a condemnation of Expedia as the hotel, and future use of Expedia will be questioned. Rooms were small and high priced. I've been in Holiday Inn Express rooms larger and more comfortable, at one third the price, in a resort city (Canaduigua, NY). It took 3 trips to get the key cards to work, elevators were great, but the hotel as a whole, was like Mr. Haney, from the old TV show "Green Acres", charging for everything. Bathrooms were tiny, with no counter to even place a shaving kit on (on back of toilet, finally).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful arrival

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Arriving at the hotel, apparently there was some sort of event. We sat in traffic for over 20 minutes trying to JUST get into the parking lot/valet area. Then, come to find out, we had two cars and we BOTH had to pay for parking even though it is not listed on the website when booking. After checking in and getting our room almost 45 minutes after we had arrived at the hotel, we went to our room and it was as if someone had already been in the room or it had not been cleaned properly. There was used shampoo, conditioner and soap in the shower, there were open water bottles sitting on the table and the dresser where the TV was. The bed was ruffled up. So, at 11pm at night, this was not a happy site to see. They moved us up four floors. The room was clean, but was severely hot. We left the air on 62 (the lowest setting) and it never got below 74 in the room. I'll never visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Excellent customer service

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband forgot something in the room. The staff was great when I contacted them asking if it was found. They shipped it out to me the following day. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
3 out of 5
by Mark from Vancouver WA

Convention Center Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is great. Restaurant is great. Room was worn out and too pricy for what I had. It was nice being connected to the convention center and the downtown area is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

One problems after another...

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: A lot
Good: - Car valet service fast and courteous - Breakfast Waitress fast and courteous Bad: - Embedded hairs in bath towels - Slow bathtub drain - Room not cleaned at 5:10pm on second day - Plastic wrapped around smoke detector - Faint cigarette smoke smell in room - Room Service unresponsive
4 out of 5
by Jon

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Windows needed cleaning and would of been nice to have a heads up on the marathon starting line rigjt outside the hotel but it was a good experience