Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and relaxing

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Location: Center location
From the minute you arrive to the hotel you feel a very relaxing friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Overnight for business meeting

Posted Mar 10, 2017
In and out, checked in late and left early, fast both ways, clean warm room, good bed, ok shower, I don't need a lot to be happy. I did not get to use the gym this time, I have said in the past the gym needs an updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Connected to Convention Center

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Everything about our recent stay was great. We specifically chose this hotel because we knew rain was in the weather forecast & there is a walkway connected to the Convention Center where we attended an event. Unfortunately the CC refused to open the way in & we had to walk outside to get there but it was a quick walk outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for Dance Competition at another Hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the room was big enough for the two of us. the view was amazing from the 10th. floor.
Cons: room could have been cleaner. the beds were great. bathroom and behind nightstand dusty.
Location: the location was perfect. in walking distance to some very nice shops and places to eat.
friendly staff, went out of their way for my daughter and me for the whole weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: Close to Convention Center and local eateries.
Nice hotel, courteous and attentive staff. Easy parking with Valet. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel but the staff need more training in customer service skills i asked questions and never received an answer i got the run around my room was very clean and comfortable but i asked about room service and other amenities but i never got an answer or help....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: everything
awesome view of the city. Close to Pittsburgh paints arena.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great Location, Nice Overall, Odor in Room

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled a little like B.O., but was otherwise adequate. The lobby area and nearby businesses are great.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Convenient, clean, efficient hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
There were a few minor issues, mostly cosmetic, that prevented me from rating this as a '5.' Overall, a good choice in downtown. Westin anchors Penn Avenue cultural district at one end. It's an example of how Pittsburgh has changed - some great food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was really nice, great gym. Personnel was great every time