Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Connected to Convention Center

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Everything about our recent stay was great. We specifically chose this hotel because we knew rain was in the weather forecast & there is a walkway connected to the Convention Center where we attended an event. Unfortunately the CC refused to open the way in & we had to walk outside to get there but it was a quick walk outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for Dance Competition at another Hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the room was big enough for the two of us. the view was amazing from the 10th. floor.
Cons: room could have been cleaner. the beds were great. bathroom and behind nightstand dusty.
Location: the location was perfect. in walking distance to some very nice shops and places to eat.
friendly staff, went out of their way for my daughter and me for the whole weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: Close to Convention Center and local eateries.
Nice hotel, courteous and attentive staff. Easy parking with Valet. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel but the staff need more training in customer service skills i asked questions and never received an answer i got the run around my room was very clean and comfortable but i asked about room service and other amenities but i never got an answer or help....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: everything
awesome view of the city. Close to Pittsburgh paints arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was really nice, great gym. Personnel was great every time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the stadiums

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We had a rough experience with the bed linen either it was the laundry soap or bed mites because we where itching allot in the bed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 16, 2016
One thing wrong no airport shuttle spent almost $100 roundtrip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This was a nice hotel with nice staff. Our room was a bit disappointing in that the carpets seemed dingy and worn. A couple of the pillowcases had orange stains on them, the bed duvet cover had a broken zipper and the bathroom had a sticky pink residue on the floor as well as hair in the sink. Worth the good deal I paid on Expedia but definitely not worth the regular price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Great location - center of everything

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel is located in the center of everything! Walking distance to restaurants and theaters. We took advantage of the pool and upscale fitness facilities (complete with steam rooms and saunas). Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Loved the modern decor. We took our 5 year old to a show nearby for his birthday and he said this was the "fanciest hotel he's ever seen". We will plan on staying at the Westin on our return visits to Pittsburgh.