Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Considering this was a Wyndham, we were very disappointed in the facilities. The hotel building and facilities are worn out. The hotel either needs to be downgraded to reflect this or it needs to be torn down. We had no complaints with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, but the bathtub drain was very slow. Because it was a Wyndham location, we were expecting much nicer accommodations than what was offered at this location. We will not stay here again. If you are looking for a basic room and do not care if the facility is old, it is not a bad location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Smelly Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The front desk was friendly.
Cons: Replace or remove carpet, Air conditioning units need to be replaced or serviced, they are too loud. Rooms checked to insure working doors, iron, etc
Location: Proximity to the airport and downtown Pittsburgh was great
The proximity to the airport was great. The size of the bed and comfort of the bed was great as well. However as soon as you left the lobby and started walking down the carpeted corridor a musty smell was overwhelming and it was made worse by the smell of some sort of deodorizer used to try to cover the smell. It was so awful that I held my nose until I arrived in my room. The smell was still present but milder. Due to a delay in my flight it was 2am and I just fell to sleep however she air conditioning unit was so noisy I had to turn it off and then I was uncomfortable because it became hot, stuff, and the carpet smell became worse. The next morning I went to grab the iron and ironing board and the closet doors were open because they would not slide close. I should have known something was wrong because I've never arrived at a hotel and the closet doors were wide open. I reached into the closet and barely grabbed the iron and ironing board with my outstretched arm. I was even more disappointed because the ironing board cover was dirty and didn't even stay on the ironing board. I was very disappointed with this hotel and I do not recommend it unless it's your last resort option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Restaurant options, service
Location: Other than close to airport, there's nothing around it.
Staff was very nice and helpful, willing to help and make your stay a pleasant one. Restaurant options were limited, but staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Never stay again!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Bath curtain was disgusting. Ceramic tiles missing on this side of the tub. One wash cloth for 2 people. Shampoo had been opened and used before us. Only 1 cup for coffee. Very disappointing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Jul 19, 2016
When we come early hoping that we can get the room soon. lady stated that they are fully booked and won't be able give us the room so we came at 7 pm expecting to get the room attendant stated the room is not available yet, they are still cleaning it.attendant a bit rude she said i interrupted her when she tried to explained just to let me know that the room is not available, took her a while to understand my frustration about not getting the room because we are tired and ready to go to bed. I have to call the main office just to complained then our room was suddenly become available, Room stinked, hallway ceiling with open wire, bathroom is dirty. No ref and microwave for the price you expect those thing to be available. Entrance that is close to my room the aircon is leaking water directly to the entrance door. My flight was cancelled so i end up staying in motel 6 close to the airport guest what this place way better that wyndam garden with ref and mircowave room is cleaned. I will never be staying in wyndam garden even anywhere because of this bad expierenced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN, RUN FAST! This place is terrible!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Can I give zero stars? When we arrived at 5pm we were informed it would be at least an hour for a room that we had advanced booked to avoid something like this. Not only did they ruin our whole trip that we are now cutting short and returning home early but they also gave the impression that we were inconveniencing them. The manager for starters I wouldn't let manage a little league fantasy team. The front desk had the morale of what I would imagine a kitchen line at a State Penitentiary to have. Who I found out to be their shuttle driver informed us that "she wouldn't even stay at this hotel" and that "you get what you pay for" right in front of the manager and employees without them even questioning her. Bad business is an understatement, this place is the hole in the wall rat trap that you try to avoid. The bar and restaurant are completely closed with no staff, as well as them stating they only have 3 house keepers for what has to be close to 200 rooms which leads you to believe they are rushing if they don't even have the rooms they need by 5pm. It's a private franchise, might explain why it's a mess. BEWARE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient to airport and updated rooms.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The lobby is rather drab, which is misleading because the guest rooms are actually updated and nicer than we expected. Our room and bathroom were clean. The evening front desk clerk wasn't very pleasant but the cleaning staff was very friendly. The hotel has easy access to 376 into the city. My only complaint is that I wished there were more food options within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: Hotel is dingy, breakfast was pathetic
If you just need a place to sleep for a night this is your kind of place . Maybe all airport hotels are this way .
3 out of 5
by Douglas

Hotel in the boonies

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this location because of its proximity (8 minutes) to the airport. If I didn't have a GPS I doubt I would have been able to find it due its remote location. On the day of our stay, the parking lot was being re-surfaced. As a result, we had to park about a quarter mile from the elevator.
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels