Ratings based on 2,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy, Old, Dirty, Overpriced.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Downtown Pittsburgh. My husband & I stayed there to visit our daughter who attends Carnegie Mellon U.
I asked for a room away from the elevator & with no adjoining door. I was told by the desk clerk that she had a good room for me. It was right next to the elevator & with an adjoining door to a loud neighbor! Peeling wallpaper, filthy drapes, loud people yelling in the hallway all night. And this room cost us $419.00 + tax + $30.00 to park!! I travel a lot for business & stay at hotels of various prices across the country. This one is the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really smelly once you walk out of the elevator

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: to be more clean
Location: very close to different activities
diffecult parking,go good directions,dirty floor,called river view,you really have to try hard to see the river
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Exceeded my expectations.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Beautiful views. Easy access to stadiums, the water and all things downtown. An easy ride to/from the airport.
Was here for a 4 day conference. Hotel staff were couteous, attentive, and quickly responded to a request. The facilities were lovely, comfortable and I didn't have to "walk a mile" just to get to a meeting room. The hotel was statically located within walking distance of shops and restaurants downtown. Accessing the Internet from my room or conference rooms was easy. At the end of a long day of meetings I enjoyed retreating to my room to rest and relax. I would absolutely use this hotel again, and recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing to write home about.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
No microwave, no refrigerator, choppy wifi, add $30 per day for parking, OUCH!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Point State Park is literally next door.
Check-in was a breeze even though we booked through a third-party site. Check-out took no time at all. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Only issue was a mild but pervasive odor that we couldn't track down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Overall nice hotel, but could use some updating

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Pool, hot tub, location
Cons: In room dining tasted poorly, parking garage not attached to the hotel - about a 5 minute walk (valet available, but was expensive)
Location: Restaurants nearby in market square, Point state park across the street
It was nice to have a later check out time at noon. The hotel did have a great location - walking distance to lots of restaurants and across the street from Point state park. The hotel room could use some renovations and the in room dining was not very good for how expensive it was. The pool and hot tub were nice amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Convenient location - very comfortable room - will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room right downtown pittsburgh

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good bar and wifi
Cons: Not much
Location: Market square and the strip are an easy walk
Great place to stay. Close to all by walking. Valet parking is a must as parking in downtown is a mess. Room was comfortable, new and very clean. Price was excellent value for the location and season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Room was clean. A little outdated though. Staff was very helpful and polite. Great view and location as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great Location
Everything was good , even with a hotel full of Steeler Fans