Ratings based on 2,307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Nice location with great views

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a shower door. Breakfast over priced.
Location: The whole downtown are is there.
The receptionist was really nice, professional and efficient. The hotel staff in general was great, always wanting to help. The rooms have been renovated, and look up to date, although my shower was missing the door, not sure if it was intentional. The view from my room was absolutely phenomenal with view to the river and stadium. The location is great, many restaurants and bars nearby. The convention center is about a 10 minutes walk, good exercise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great Hotel, close to everything!

Posted May 13, 2017
Beautiful city, had no idea. Great area right on the park. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Glens Falls, NY

No issues with Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet.
Cons: It was what I needed-but I don't need much. All I did was sleep there.
Location: Safe, quiet. Lots of nightlife a short walk away (convention center area).
Stayed while attending a conference in Pittsburgh. It's a short walk (0.7 miles) to the Convention Center. Plenty of places to get coffee/food/drink along the way. Hotel clean, convenient, safe area. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable and the wifi worked well. Not much for a hotel bar or restaurant but it was there. Didn't have time to use the fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Good atmosphere and location, friendly staff, I was only there for one day, good for business nights spent in the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Some construction going on while there. Light fixture in room missing light bulb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel is in desperate need of a make over. Rooms are not as clean as I would expect for a Wyndham Grand. Had to be moved to a different room, due to my original room being filthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff lacks training and etiquette

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Terribly rude and disinterested staff. Rooms in dire need of some rejuvenation. Standard kind room size reminiscent of a Tokyo business hotel. Tiny!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

nice hotel close to downtown, market square area.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to marklet square
Cons: Soundproofing of rooms
Location: Plenty of restaurants
Nicely appronited but age shows. Noise travels from room to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was extremely close to a lot of bars & restaurants so you have a wide variety of choices to eat.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was that our room didn't have fridge in it.
Went up with a group of friends for the Flyers vs. Penguins game. It was right on the river & a 10-15 minute walk to Heinz Field, which was awesome since trying to get an Uber or taxi would have taken forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elverson Pa.

Great location close to the best venues.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I appreciated the location relative to all the local venues. Hotel could use some modernizing and maintenance. Otherwise the visit was ok, if I where to go again I might look at other hotels a little closer