Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to stay for a Steelers game!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Within walking distance of Heinz Field. Filled with fans of both teams which made for a great atmosphere within the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Quick but nice stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very nice experience, nothing to complain about. Service was fast, rooms were clean, restaurant food was excellent. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Room was small for a double. Bathroom door didn't slide well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

Loved it could see heinz field from room

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Could not expect anything more staff was great room was nice and distance to heinz field was short dont pass on this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver spring md

Great location for steelers or pirates games.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I loved the shuttle and lived that you could walk to the stadiums. Parking was a little steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Excellent View

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The staff was wonderful. They really were kind and courteous considering they had to sacrifice being with their families to serve us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balt, MD

Nice hotel close to the Steelers Stadium, downtown

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The decor is beautiful.
Cons: The room could be dusted in the corners more.
Location: Close to downtown bars, eating, shopping and Heinz field. All within 10-15 walk!
It was a great choice to go to the Heinz field for a Steelers game (about 10-15 walk). Great location in downtown Pitt, close to bars, shopping, and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Perfect for a weekend trip to watch the Steelers

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything was great with the small exception that I called 3 weeks in advance to ask for a room on a higher level with a good view of Heinz field . When checking in they didn't seem to be aware of my request . I ended up on the 15th floor but the window was facing the river instead of the stadium . You could still see it but not as easily . I have stayed in several other rooms at The Wyndham with a much better view of Heinz . Other than that small detail it was great and the Steelers beat the Ravens to win the AFC north title
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel is just ok, but will not stay again

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Parking was a nightmare, they tried to get us to do the Valet parking. We were going to do the Valet parking front desk told us it was $30 a night only other option was to drive around and look for parking but it was late at night. Once we gave them our keys then we found out it was $45 because it was an SUV. So we did find street parking on our own. And come to find out street parking was free since it was a holiday weekend. No one at the hotel offered that information! Room was very small, especially the bathroom. The shower had no door or shower curtain for privacy. Only good thing was the view from our room. We have been to Pittsburgh many times and just thought we would try a different hotel, will not do that again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel but VERY small room.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The housekeeping staff and the room service staff were very fast and efficient.