Ratings based on 2,342 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Pittsburgh.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Great people and very helpful showing places to check out. I was in town for game 2 of Stanley Cup. Go Pens!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great location . Can walk anywhere hhhhhhhhhhhhhh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Perfect location to take in activities and sporting events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The location is perfect walking distance from everything nearby, the staff was great and very polite, the beds where a little rough to my desire but besides that I was completely happy with my hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Nice location with great views

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a shower door. Breakfast over priced.
Location: The whole downtown are is there.
The receptionist was really nice, professional and efficient. The hotel staff in general was great, always wanting to help. The rooms have been renovated, and look up to date, although my shower was missing the door, not sure if it was intentional. The view from my room was absolutely phenomenal with view to the river and stadium. The location is great, many restaurants and bars nearby. The convention center is about a 10 minutes walk, good exercise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great Hotel, close to everything!

Posted May 13, 2017
Beautiful city, had no idea. Great area right on the park. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Glens Falls, NY

No issues with Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet.
Cons: It was what I needed-but I don't need much. All I did was sleep there.
Location: Safe, quiet. Lots of nightlife a short walk away (convention center area).
Stayed while attending a conference in Pittsburgh. It's a short walk (0.7 miles) to the Convention Center. Plenty of places to get coffee/food/drink along the way. Hotel clean, convenient, safe area. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable and the wifi worked well. Not much for a hotel bar or restaurant but it was there. Didn't have time to use the fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Good atmosphere and location, friendly staff, I was only there for one day, good for business nights spent in the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Some construction going on while there. Light fixture in room missing light bulb.
1 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
There is limited parking. I arrived past midnight from the airport and was asked to park in a public parking garage and walk alone at night with my bags. Terrible service and no concern for safety.