Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to University Centre

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very convenient hotel from visiting CMU and University of Pittsburgh. Easy connections to airport - either by taxi of airport bus (only $3.75).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to Phipps

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Needs a little updating. Acoustics between rooms is not the best
Location: Phipps is awesome
Nice bar and restaurant. Clean rooms. Courteous staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location next to the University of Pittsburgh
Cons: Better trained staffto care about their guests.
Checked in at midnight and given a room next to the ice and vending machines, and the elevators, with large ventilation fans on roof top outside the window below, but too tired to request a room change. Stayed there for 2 nights. Bath tub was not cleaned after the first night. Front desk had a posting right on the counter top about a promotion of $100 gift cards for staying twice at Wyndham. Asked the early morning staff (around 8 a.m.) about it, was informed that she did not know much about it, and told to call Wyndham Rewards directly. The promotion registration had expired two days earlier already. Had trouble checking out using prepaid MasterCards - the charges would not go through. I had to call MasterCard myself to find out how to make the charge go through. The staff said they had never seen prepaid VISA or MasterCards used at checkout, were unfriendly and no apology for all the trouble caused by their inexperience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel was comfortable and location was very convenient for our visit to University of Pitt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location when visiting your Pitt student

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We love this Wyndham hotel location! Our student is a Freshman at Pitt. The location is the reason we picked the hotel. It is centrally located in the Pitt Campus. Very ideal that it is within walking distance from eateries and everything Pitt. Also it is only a few minutes (less than 5 mi) from downtown Pittsburgh if you want to do some sightseeing. Highly recommend this hotel. The down side: Too bad it is not a suite hotel. Then I would definitely rate it a 5!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good location, close to most of attractions, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
good......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Close to Carnegie Mellon and Pitt

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Comfortable room, friendly bar staff. Parking was ridiculously expensive ($20/day), which we were unaware of ahead of time. Pool was very dark and too short to swim laps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

nice hotel with no affordable parking

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel is nice and staff is helpful. Parking is extremely limited and was forced to pay their 20.00 a day parking fee to use the UPMC parking deck. Probably wouldn't stay here again because of the parking issues
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto area

Pittsburgh place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Attractive lobby, in and out parking (fee of $20 nightly), internet access convenient in lobby terminals
Cons: Change early check in $ policy.
Location: University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Art Museum/Natural History Museum few blocks away
The hotel overall was a good place to stay - room was typical standard hotel...2 beds, chair, desk area, bathroom...however since I had selected a "club room" in reservation I was expecting a bit more (ie. sofa, maybe bigger tv or something that was more then standard). Good breakfast and not outrageously priced (except for the OJ). Some people from front desk were very nice/helpful, and some others seemed like they were more interested in the hotel policy rather than comfort/convenience of guest experience. An absolute ridiculous thing was a $25 dollar fee if you wanted to check in early > we arrived at the hotel around 11 am, learned that our room was ready but informed that we could pay $25 to access it, or return at 2pm which is the time when they 'graciously' waive the early check in fee since official check in period starts at 4pm. So we left, went to the art gallery not far away as planned and came back later. Interestingly the next morning the housekeeping staff was knocking just after 8am eager to get to work, and knocking a second time before 9 kind of rushing us out the door (posted check out time is noon)...my feeling is that if they can turnover room fast and early the hotel can potentially maximize some additional revenue through this policy/rate structure.