Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel. Staff was extremely helpful in storing our bags after checkout and arranging taxi service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to two universities.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice Hotel, close to both University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful hotel with emphasis on guest services

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We stayed here one night so that our teenagers could tour Georgetown University. There was a fee for parking out vehicle but both self and valet parking were options. Our bags were brought to our room for us and we each received large, warm chocolate chip and walnut cookies upon arrival. My son and I used the fitness room which is equipped with numerous fitness machines, weight machines and free weights. There are ample areas to just sit and relax outside of your hotel room as well. Our room had a gorgeous view of D.C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel, great location, easy to find, wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel for location!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice hotel, especially for the location we wanted. Very friendly staff- made you feel happy to be there. The room was good-- nice beds and bathroom! Very nice lounge to sit in and have a drink. Good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Pitt

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The housekeeping staff was friendly. The hotel shuttle was nice during bad weather. The things we didn't like were no fridge in the room. I have never stayed where there wasn't a mini fridge in the room. The hotel cost should have included a breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect and convenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
For those with business on the UPitt campus or other orgs in the Oakland area, this is a VERY convenient and nice hotel choice. Park you car and use the convenient and most responsive shuttle service affiliated with the hotel. Consierge/check in team very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel. Close to Presby Hospital. Family in IC

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Close to Hospital (Presby). We could walk to hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I paid for deluxe room, didn't get refrig, or view

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: All convenient...
Cons: If person pays Expedia for deluxe room, they should get something deluxe.
Was put on top floor, end of hall..lovely view on other side. Location is great near Pitt and UPMC. Staff very, very nice. Food in restaurant is delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Could use some upgrades and attention to detail

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: lighting, attention to detail from staff, signage for overnight guests parking a car, renovate bathrooms
Location: I was there for work and didn't venture out. It seems to be close to a lot of restaurants and activity.
The hotel appears pretty nice in the lobby--modern furniture and decor. When checking in, the attendant told me I needed to park in the garage marked for UPMC. I tried to ask about the side parking lot marked for hotel guests and he told me I needed to move my car to the garage. I pushed back a little because he wasn't making an effort to be service-oriented and I was tired from a long day of driving. Although he seemed annoyed, he allowed me to stay in the sparsely populated hotel lot. It took two tries to get working room keys. The room could certainly stand some upgrades. It was nice, but dated. It was also not the cleanest I have been to. The lighting was dim, but you could still see stains on the carpet. Attention to detail was lacking. There was hair in the bathroom and there were minor stains on my pillowcases. It took three calls to the concierge to connect to the right person to bring clean pillowcases to me, and then he just dropped them off without offering to take care of it. Again-- lack of attention to detail. The room service card on my bed had already been used and replaced on my bed. The hotel overall wasn't too bad, but with a little more diligence the stay could have been a lot nicer.