Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Conveniently located near my family

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The rug in my room needed to be properly vacuumed and the bathroom was not cleaned properly..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, United States of America

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Secure parking
Location: Phipps Conservatory
Clean room, pleasant staff at front desk, secure parking. Delicious food in the hotel restaurant. Enjoyed staying at this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H2P

Nice room & pool, but don't drive there

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was very comfortable and clean. The pool was nice and towels were readily available. The proposed daily up charge for parking was ridiculous. To pay $20/day in that area of Pittsburgh is just excessive. Especially when added to a higher end room charge. I parked on the street for free within a block of the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Pitt parents

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: location and very pretty
Cons: check under beds
Location: Great place to stay for visiting Pitt parents. We will stay there again.
Lovely hotel, very convenient location and very friendly staff, but I don't think cleaning staff ever looked under the beds when cleaning. Found a bunch of non worrisome trash under both beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The rooms are not as clean as they should be. The carpets need a deep cleaning. The hotel is adequate. The staff at front desk were great and tolerated my requests to find a room I felt was clean enough. Location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Pitt campus
Quick trip to Pittsburgh and this hotel fit the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ripped off by Manager

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Location, parking, staff.
Location: Pitt University. Cathedral of learning. Heinz chapel.
Room was great. No complimentary parking. Parking garage was in bad repair. Long walk from garage to motel. Had to cancel 2nd night and was charged $50.00 for cancellation. Motel was over 90% booked due to Hiliary Clinton Rally that was 1 block away. Due to safety concerns, with Hiliary being 1 block away, had to leave area. Never been charged a cancellation fee at any other chain of motels for canceling a nite. Never stay at a Wyndham hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, room very noisy when fan was on

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was ok but extremely hot, when the fan was on the noise was unbearable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Close to my university and bus lines

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Easy check in. Even gave me free parking in the lot. The breakfast card included is a must, instead of the continental. Easy check in. Close to the major bus lines and to the university
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to University Centre

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very convenient hotel from visiting CMU and University of Pittsburgh. Easy connections to airport - either by taxi of airport bus (only $3.75).