Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No clean after the first night

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I stayed two nights and my room was not fixed at all after the first night. I complained ro the front desk and he did not apologize and told me OK and I would send a cleaning guy...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very firm beds

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The beds were hard, didn't sleep much. My back was killing me in the morning. Also a little annoyed that parking was an additional $20!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a graduation weekend!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Had a room at this hotel booked for family for a graduation. They were pleased with the location and the accessibility to local areas. However, through the entire weekend, housekeeping never cleaned until they were asked (happened on the last day). Wifi was not accessible which was needed for work. Overall staff wasn't quite approachable. It was fine for a weekend stay. However, the staff needs to be trained with more etiquette
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice by the University

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great stsff.parking is not so great didn't like paying 150 for room and then another 20 to park your car. For that teason i will not stay again. Overall hotel was great otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great hotel I liked the rooms and the elevator and the restaurant is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading PA

Quiet and convenient.

Posted May 28, 2016
Quiet!!! Not noisy at night. Staff great - could not have a better location for being on campus. Good lunch to go and nice atmosphere for peaceful breakfast. Only concern was noisy air conditioner which I turned off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Needs more restaurants in the hotel. Not enough parking or places to hang out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paoli, Pennsylvania

Perfect place to stay when visiting Pitt.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room.
Location: The hotel is a comfortable walk to the University of Pittsburgh. We always enjoy Hemmingway's Café and their $5 afternoon lunch specials from 2p-4p.
This hotel is in a convenient location in Pittsburgh. Good walking distance to Pitt to visit our daughter and plenty of places nearby to eat or shop. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable. I enjoy using the fitness facilities. The warm cookies and beverages are a perfect snack at the end of a long day of walking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient to University of Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, comfortable beds!
Cons: Was lot of talking in the hallway both at night and in the morning. Cannot be helped if it is guests but I believe it may have been staff in the a.m.
Location: University of Pittsburgh and lots to do nearby.
Hotel was clean, updated and comfortable with all the amenities I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels