Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to needed resources

Posted May 25, 2017
It is very close to the UMPC Medical Center and there is good shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for PITT parents

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: early arrival rooms for ransom policy
Arrived at 12:30pm. I was told the room was ready, however it would not be released to us until 2:00. If we wanted the room we would have to pay $25. So basically they were holding an empty room hostage and the ransom was $25. Really????I thought they were in the hospitality business. That was far from hospitable behavior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel. Staff was extremely helpful in storing our bags after checkout and arranging taxi service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to two universities.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice Hotel, close to both University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful hotel with emphasis on guest services

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We stayed here one night so that our teenagers could tour Georgetown University. There was a fee for parking out vehicle but both self and valet parking were options. Our bags were brought to our room for us and we each received large, warm chocolate chip and walnut cookies upon arrival. My son and I used the fitness room which is equipped with numerous fitness machines, weight machines and free weights. There are ample areas to just sit and relax outside of your hotel room as well. Our room had a gorgeous view of D.C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel, great location, easy to find, wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel for location!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice hotel, especially for the location we wanted. Very friendly staff- made you feel happy to be there. The room was good-- nice beds and bathroom! Very nice lounge to sit in and have a drink. Good parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

Close to Petersen Event Center

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay. The only thing I didn't realize was parking was an added cost. Not a huge deal, and the hotel was directly across from the parking garage, just an additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Pitt

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The housekeeping staff was friendly. The hotel shuttle was nice during bad weather. The things we didn't like were no fridge in the room. I have never stayed where there wasn't a mini fridge in the room. The hotel cost should have included a breakfast too.