Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel worked well for us! Great price! I thought it was a good hotel! I would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Prakash Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at out 'Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport' Will definitely take consideration of your suggestion also in near future , Do you aware that to book rooms directly by calling hotel (or Franchise website) has more beneficial compare to travel agents? - Hope you have a very wonderful days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very disappointing experience, checked in and checked out right away. Hotel is very old and dated. Saw some of bug crawling around on the carpet and didn't feel comfortable staying. Isolated area with no amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice free shuttle and comfortable bed but the smoke permeates the hallways and even the non-smoking rooms... ok just for a quick sleep but not for any longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Prakash Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Expedia. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible mattress

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Mattresses
The mattress in our room sagged in the middle and was lumpy. It was impossible for two people to sleep comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Prakash Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Accommodating staff, could not have been more helpful. Good location.
Could not have been better. Clean facility. Staff outstanding .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Asha Sharma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for posting a positive review on Expedia. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you found our place very good value and reasonable. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate all your kind words. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh airport days inn

It'll do in a pinch.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Satisfactory. The people that do the housecleaning are great. Trying hard to please. The breakfast was so-so. The fruit was an apple. No eggs. Bagels, bread, & raisin bread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Prakash Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for posting a positive review on Expedia. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. We do appreciate all your kind words. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It took very long time for hot water get warm enough to take a shower. It was least of 10 to 15min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Asha Sharma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport for your stay and for posting a review on Expedia. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It's was a decent stay worth what we paid. Room was what we excepted, our floor smelled of weed, and our room was somewhat stuffy. Would return for similar to what we paid for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Asha Sharma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced because of smell and it looks like you have stayed in the room close to smoking rooms. Please be advise in the future to request a room away from smoking rooms. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back and show you the real customer service we have here at the Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good experience. The room is nice and clean, good for those who travel on a budget but still want a nice hotel room. A little far from downtown so may be better for those who have cars
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Asha Sharma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on Expedia . Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you found our location affordable and convenient and room was clean as per your expectations. Once again, thank you so much for your valued feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back and show you again the real customer service we have here at the Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh airport coraopolis

No regrets

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff was awesome, friendly and curteous.great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Asha Sharma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for posting a positive review on Expedia. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you found our location a great place to stay. We are also glad to know that our staff was awesome, friendly and courteous. We do appreciate all your kind words. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back .