Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I don’t think they changed the sheets on bed and bedspread was dirty. Breakfast in the morning was always delicious. Employees were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Norma, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. This is most definitely atypical of our hotel and we will certainly follow up with the appropriate departments to ensure that this is corrected immediately. We hope that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we have to offer, in addition to our full hot breakfast! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the near future! All the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, minor flaws

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel and staff were nice. Clean rooms, comfy bed. About 30minutes from Heinz Field. Only flaw was the design of the showers. The floor just flooded everytime we used it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the high review of your most recent visit! We are very happy to know that you had a great stay and that our location was convenient for your needs. We will surely share your comments with our team and we hope to see you again in the near future! Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Very nice, close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everyone so nice, enjoyed whole experience, convenience and, happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear judy, Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review!! We are so happy to hear that you 100% enjoyed your stay! We hope that you were able to enjoy many of our great amenities during your visit as well. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Best,
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Brief Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Actually only stayed what turned out to be a few hours. Had an early flight out of airport. As a HHonors member always try to stay at a Hilton Property. Shuttle to airport is an easy thing, just remember to let the desk know a head of time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, Thank you for the high review of your recent visit! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you were able to take advantage of many of our great amenities! We thank you again for your review as well as for choosing our property! Take care!
5 out of 5
by Philip C

Perfect for us!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton was perfect for us. We had an early flight the next morning and needed to be close to the airport. Check-In was easy. The place was clean. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Parking was right next to the building and the airport was only 10 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Philip C, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback on your stay! We will be sure to share this feedback with the rest of our team! We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you during your next stay in Pittsburgh. Take care!
3 out of 5
by William

This experience in this hotel not as good as last.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because our last stay was very nice. However, this was an odd room. King bed and sleeper sofa made room too crowed. In fact, crowded to the point that one of the bed side stands had been placed on the opposite wall beside the entertainment/hospitality area. I prefer night stands beside the bed. House keeping could have been better, party materials from former guests were found in the room, and hair in the tub. The bed was clean, and comfortable, and that's pretty much all we were there for. Breakfast also left a bit to be desired, waffles were tough, eggs were watery, and metal rather than plastic table service would have been nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your honest feedback. We would like to assure you that this is completely atypical of our property and we will certainly be addressing this with our team. We do hope that you will give another chance in the future! Regards,
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that enjoyed your visit with us. Our team works very hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we will definitely share this review with our team! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Take care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Woohoo! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We value your feedback and hope that you were able to enjoy some of our great amenities such as our full hot breakfast, shuttle, and more! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again! All the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us how we are doing! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! We do hope that you were able to enjoy many of the great amenities that we have to offer you and it is our hope that during your next trip to the area you will stay with us again! All the best!
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Good Stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I am pretty easy to please. This was a nice, convenient, clean place to stay for an overnight. Good hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, Thank you very much for your review! We are elated to know that you were very pleased with your recent visit. We do hope that you were able to enjoy many of our great amenities during your stay and that you will stay with us again soon! All the best!