Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick but comfortable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Location somewhat odd but overall nice for what it is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Cumberland, PA

Nice Hotel Close Enough to Pitt

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Also loved having a couch in the room.
Cons: It was a little hard to find how to get into the place at night. Signage off the highway wasn't overly well lit or obvious.
We came to Pittsburgh for Pitt's Fall Family Weekend. Most of the hotels near the university were full and twice as expensive for this particular weekend. We got two rooms for less than one at the Hampton Inn near the University in Oakland, and got free parking as well. While it took 15 minutes to get to this Hyatt Place from Pitt, it was well worth it. We will stay here again when visiting Pitt on special occasions like PittStart, Family Weekend, etc. when hotels nearer to the university jack their rates. The short drive is a great trade-off for this really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Knowledgeable and friendly staff, clean and modern

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Enjoyed our short stay. Will stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

nice and comfort!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Just everything is neat and tidy
Cons: Nothing to improved...very good!
Location: I went to Steelers game nearby...Awesome win!
Great place and good breakfast...I slept good on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Loved it. Close to everything in Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and simplicity of everything.
Cons: I'd leave it alone for now.
Location: the location is close to everything in Pittsburgh. Very close to the sports complexes and many restaurants as well.
Check in was fast and easy. The stay was great! Breakfast was very good. I would go back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing check in process , a pedestrian room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
The checkin process was horribly slow with the lady complaining about guests arriving late in the night with out proper paperwork etc etc... The room itself had a crack in the roof which was a put off .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Canada

Nice place to stay in Pittsburgh.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean and has good room service.
Cons: It should be more tables for serving breakfast or they need to be rearranged. It was very crowded during breakfast time.
Location: There are a lot of places to shop. Good location for shopping.
Good place to stay in Pittsburgh. This hotel has very nice breakfast included in price. Breakfast has many items to chose and they served efficiently. On my next trip to Pittsburgh I will check this hotel first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
A quality hotel with poor signage for access. You have to drive thru a chain store delivery alley to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens Florida

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Location: Very short trip. Would recommend Central Diner to everyone
Overall the staff was very helpful. Can't remember the name of the staff member who was not helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with airport shuttle.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel close to restaurants. The only issue was with the airport shuttle. I had called the hotel previously and asked what I needed to do to get scheduled for the shuttle and was told there was nothing else to do but mention it when checking in. When I arrived I was told that when booking rooms thru a third party the shuttle needed scheduled thru another agency. Thankfully they did accommodate us and get us to and from the airport.