Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk right into Pittsburgh Airport.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Like the all day restaurant there with good food. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...on airport property.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Late night flight..had to layover in Ugh. HOTEL WAS VERY CLOSE. Breakfast buffet very good....great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye AZ

Trip to Altoona

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean and nicely laid out. The entrance was also appealing with the choice of music and decor. The food was very good and the wait
Cons: I did not see anything that needed to be improved upon.
Location: This was just a stop to another destination and chosen for its location next to the airport. We reveive way more than expected.
We stayed here mostly because of how close it was to the airport. We were waiting on someone who came in from England. This was perfect hotel for a multiple of reasons. The best is the food was excellent and rooms very nice. We stayed here twice at the beginning of the trip and when we left for home. Funny thing happened when we arrived and tried to check in. My first name is Jo Ann and the reservation program picked up my middle name space and last name so the clerk could not find my reservation. This happened a month ago in Las Vegas so I wasn't too worried. I did have my printout of the confirmation of my room so wasn't worried. I believe it is where or the website that was used to book both rooms. I suppose I need to use just half of my first name in future bookings. The hotel in Altoona didn't have this problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa Mesa CA

One nite stay at the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Perfect hotel with very clean modern and quiet rooms. Excellent restaurant. Perfect distance hotel to gate. Love it... will for sure stay there again next time 💙
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

So convenient.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The staff's helpful advice, and the closeness to the hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: I was only there for a concert and had to leave early the next morning which is why I stayed so close to the airport. So it proved to be a good choic
Because my stay in Pittsburgh was brief, I wanted to stay close to the airport for an early morning getaway. This hotel was a great choice for that. Not only was it so close and convenient, the staff at the front desk gave me all sorts of advice to suit my needs, like where and when to return my hire car, how and when to leave and return to the airport. Their advice was invaluable and took a whole lot of worry from my head. Plus the bridge that connects to the airport makes this the most convenient place to stay if you have heavy luggage and/or you need to get there early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Last flight of the day was canceled after many delays so being tired and frustrated I booked last minute.the absolute closest hotel. Enclosed covered walkway from the baggage area was a 10+! Check in without bags went smooth and effortless. The hotel provided a tooth brush, paste, hair gel, comb, razor, shaving mirror, etc. Perfect! Bed was very nice and confortable. Iron with board, Starbucks coffee, blow dryer, etc. I was surprised at the quality, confort and cleanliness. Woke up feeling like a million dollars! Highly recomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, CO

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Replace carpet in room (stained) and touch up walls where scuffed.
Very convenient location; easy access to airport. Very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice facility. Staff not very friendly. Had an issue and they were slow to react. Housekeeping needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Arrived late. Front desk on spot with wheel chair we needed. Then staff on time at 4:30 am at room door with wheel chair again wheeled us directly to airline desk. Will do it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hurricane Harvey in Texas cancelled my flight. I knew about my flight cancellation 22 hours before check in. The hotel manager Amanda told me that she had the authority to not charge me a cancellation fee but that she was going to anyway. My airline was cancelling and refunding 4,000 passengers because they understood. Hyatt hotel at the Pittsburgh airport and sepcifically their manager was not willing to waive a $144 cancellation fee (which conveniently was the room rate).