Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Not many restaurants close by but there is a shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It was very close to the airport, clean, and the staff were nice.
Cons: The connecting rooms should have two doors or at least advise patrons that they will be connected to an occupied room.
There was some confusion when getting to the hotel because there are two with the same name. If you are taking a cab or uber, be sure they are going to the correct one. The hotel was nice and the room was clean. The only issue I had was that my single room had a connecting door and there was a family in the other room. I could hear everything they were doing and the baby crying was just a bonus. When I got in the room, I could see and hear the family lock the door that connected us. I was very uncomfortable leaving my room at any point, mainly because they were very aware when I was in the room and when I wasn't. I'm not sure there is much that could be done about it though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, Pa.

A great hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything 1st Class.
Cons: Bar area mixed drinks could be a bit cheaper.
Location: Moon Twp. Has memory for us from living there about 15 years ago. Downtown PIT landscape is jaw-dropping after passing thru tunnels!
Had appointment at Allegheny General Hosp. And didn't want to drive in city. This hotel arranged transportation for me and spouse to and from with a not too costly rate for taxi. Hotel, bar & restaurant very accommodating, clean $ modern! Plan on staying again in near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, Hotel Management
Mar, We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you back. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I don't ever write reviews, but felt the need to write about my stay here. I could hear everything happening on the floor and was kept up past midnight because of doors slamming and hearing my neighbors on both sides of the walls. I've never stayed in a hotel where you could hear so much noise. I even turned the fan on to sleep but could hear everything going on around me. Very disappointed. It felt like I was staying in a hostel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
We are very sorry to hear about your recent stay. This is not something we hear often and it will be looked into!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
My 4 year old and I stayed here for one night because we had a very early flight the next day. The check in was very quick and the lady working was very friendly. Offered Easter candy to my daughter and myself. The lobby was clean and inviting. Our room was very clean and well stocked with water, coffee, and tea. We ordered room service and it came very quickly and the food was delicious. The next morning we had to take the shuttle at 4am. Check out was very quick and easy. In the lobby there was coffee and the man driving the shuttle got my daughter some juice. The shuttle left on time and the driver was very helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind review. We hope you have a wonderful trip. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Janet

Rooms very tired

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I booked double beds and got king. Changed rooms no problem. Executive room the food was awful had been sitting there quite a while. Went down for breakfast and the girl was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Janet, we will be looking into all of these items you mentioned to be sure it does not happen again. Thank you for letting us know. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The best surprise about this hotel is it's restaurant. Limited menu but terrific food! Fish tacos, carrot cake , and kale salad are excellent. Staff is friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel , Hotel Management
Claire, thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you here again soon.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Bang for the buck elsewhere

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not so great looking on the outside but very nice & clean inside. Staff was very helpful but $16 for breakfast buffet was ridiculous, no other option but that. Overall pleasant stay. Probably would not stay there again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Chris, We are happy to see you enjoyed stay here and hope you give us another try!
4 out of 5
by natalie

Decent hotel, wonderful front desk staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
First room the bed had a huge crater in it, so I was moved rooms and that went smoothly. However second room, I found was not very clean as there were empty water bottles and candy left on floor under TV credenza, but I didn't see until I was already in bed and turning over to turn off the light. Luckily I left early next morning, but had a hard time sleeping as I wondered all night whether my sheets were clean if the floor hadn't even been vacuumed?