Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ofallon, MO

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location, rooms and breakfast. John the owner is a very gracious host and makes a wonderful baked French toast!
The stay could not have been better!! John the owner was a very gracious host and makes a delicious baked french toast. The Inn is beautiful and the rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. I will stay here again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Safe, clean, "down home feeling", the rooms were great!
Location: Right in the middle of the Berkshire Mountains with great restaurants and scenic drives.
This was a very pleasant stay. John the owner was a very gracious host and makes a delicious baked French toast. He was very helpful and accommodating. The Inn makes you feel like you are right at home and the morning breakfast could not have been better. I will definitely put this Inn at the top of my list if I'm in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely B&B. Amazing Innkeepers.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort, location.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: 7 miles from Tanglewood main gate. Next to Pittsfield center. Lots of good restaurants. Hiking at nearby Mt. Greylock.
We came to visit Tanglewood for two nights. John and Gina were extremely friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Home cooked breakfast on the deck was amazing. Comfortable bedroom and adjacent sitting room. We would come back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Berkshires

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
White Horse Inn was an excellent B&B. John was a gracious and helpful host. Great breakfast fritata! Only negative was the location; the inn is right on the main road so there is a fair amount of traffic noise if the windows are open. Not noticeable when the AC window unit was running. Overall, great place!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Koji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judy

Lovely B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
John and Gina were wonderful, warm, friendly and accommodating hosts. B&B was clean,comfortable and nicely decorated. We even received an upgrade to our room. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the outdoor deck which overlooked a lovely yard. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful little inn!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was passing through on business and stayed at the White Horse Inn. I am very glad I did. The innkeeper, John, is a wonderful host. He is very personable and helpful. The inn has that 'take off your shoes and make yourself at home' feeling. John lays out a very nice breakfast of various wholesome cereals, yogurts, fresh berries and other fresh fruits, breads and something warm and homemade (fresh stuffed french toast was today's special). I needed breakfast a bit early, and he was happy to oblige. I will defintely be back when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New England Weekend.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
John and Jeanie were wonderful B&B hosts. From arrival time, to our departure, they were pleasant and accommodating. The room (which was upgraded for us) was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. Although, this was my first experience in a B&B, my boyfriend confirmed this was a top experience. I especially enjoyed breakfast, as it felt very genuine, as well as tasty. (Bonus points for the vegetarian friendly options!) Thanks so much, we loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshires

Exceeding EXCELLENCE

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Reservation / Check-In effortless, seamless. Owner returned call immediately to answer a question. Owners, incredibly welcoming, kind, thoughtful, relaxed. Establishment is picturesque, GORGEOUS and pristine inside / out, a tranquil stunning beautiful escape within a stones throw to the city's offerings. Immaculate elegant rooms, soft comfortable bedding, (photos online do not do rooms justice - they are stunning!). Breakfast was home made, a beautifully plated, incredibly delicious, not soon forgotten, and much to be talked about, plate of tasty gorgeousness (that bacon & eggs (although beloved), or standard hotel frozen fare) cannot live in the same paragraph with nor compare. Piping hot tea / coffee made & kept fresh, (read HOT). (the soft music flowing in from the kitchen a was a 'bonus') This establishment deserves every point of its 5 star rating, and all the glow-y shiny beams that radiate out from the points, for more reasons than I can list. I only live an hour out - chose this establishment for an overnight stay to recover after a procedure; that choice was based on convenience, and reviewer ratings, but it is absolutely the best choice (gift) I could have given myself for the overall wellbeing and restfulness I experienced during my brief stay; my return visit will be based on 'knowing’, a certainty that I am in the right place. John & Gina are incredibly genuine and kind people .. :) :)