Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for a wedding at Earthdance.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: All the space.
Cons: It could use some updating.
Location: We could walk to several places from the hotel and did a little exploring.. But we did very little due to the wedding and the weather.
We had a real nice stay and enjoyed the room. The young woman, Shandy, who checked us is in was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This place is for long term guests. The apartments are very spacious. We didn't realize that it would only get cleaned twice in one week. With a family of four the garbage would pile up pretty quickly and the bags they provide are so thin that they would constantly break and it would always be a struggle. Otherwise, it's a decent place . Staff was very nice . They definitely take care of the place. It's just not our ideal place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Room was a good size. Overall comfortable.
Cons: The TV was far away and a little small for being so far from the bed. (In a studio room).
Location: Convenient. Off the main drag. Chinese delivers!
Handy and comfortable studio with kitchen. Was convenient so I could cook.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Closet doors were in disrepair. Stubbed my foot on the folding door as it kept opening on its own. Service on the room didn't occur until mid afternoon.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great New Years stay! Everything was better than expected - quiet, comfortable and clean! I wish every hotel could be as this great!
5 out of 5
by Julianne

Courtesy, convenience and helpfulness.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful with later arrival instructions on entrance to the building and my room. He also helped me send an important fax. Then he refused a tip, got a broom and went out to clear the snow off my car (although I assured him I had a long-handle brush) and carried out my luggage.+ I then insisted he take the tip! As I was having a challenging day, all of his kind help was more than appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice Studio Hotel in Pittsfield.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, Size, Comfortable bed.
Cons: Professional repairs.
Location: In the heart of Pittsfield. Beautiful area. Lots to eat, see and do.
Easy to find, sufficient parking, Lots to eat and do in the immediate vicinity. Comfortable queen size bed. A little noise from local traffic. Hotel needs a bit of attention to detail and workmanship. Repairs to our room were clearly done by an amateur with little in workmanship. Bathroom drywall patches were very rough and simply painted over with mismatched paint. Simply cosmetic but detracted significantly from what would otherwise be a nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, everything you need

Posted Dec 5, 2016
nice hotel, has everything you need, good location, rooms are clean, staff is helpful. can walk to downtown Lenox
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

More like a condo than a hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and bright within steps of downtown. Good shower pressure.
Cons: Had some trouble using keypad in late afternoon before hall light came on as corridor was dark. Was afraid I'd lose card with key codes.
Location: Within steps of downtown. Was able to walk to museum, movie theater, pub, shops.
Reserved a queen studio but have been in apartments smaller than this! Very spacious overall, comfortable bed, cable tv in bedroom and internet. More amenities than I actually needed (kitchen, dining area, living room tv) but you could pretend you were living somewhere else!