Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickerington Ohio

Diamond in the rough.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Awesome place, unique old school classy right on the Erie Canal sitting the river valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: One of the treadmills the earphone is not working.
This is a nice hotel where to stay, not so close to Rochester but in a beautiful location along the Erie river. By the way you can jog here, it is beautiful during the mornings.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a last minute reservation, but it was worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by Brooks

Staying in Pittsford @ Del Monte not the Pitts

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fantastic with many amenities. Bath Towels a bit "scratchy" (like a lower star hotel) Need to match soft towels with rest of room. Staff was friendly and gave me a bottle of water which is a nice touch because you always wake up in the night needing a drink of h2O Valet to get car was slow 10-15 minutes . I had a 6 AM flight out so I was out early. I should have parked car on my own.
5 out of 5
by John

Close to everything you need.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance including a remarkable dairy across the street that sold amazing ice cream and various treats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Pittsford, NY

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my stay that I returned again and again. Lovely Spa & Dining experiences! I can't wait to come back "home" and the fact that the housekeeping puts in fresh ice in the bucket along with afternoon/evening snacks of home-baked cookies. Yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice oasis from bike riding Erie Canal

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very upscale
Cons: Would have liked some type of breakfast included for the high price. Did find out that there was coffee available for free from the bar
Location: Bike Erie Canal
Great room for a bunch of biking girls. After peddling all day it was nice to spend night in such comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spendy but worth the price.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient, shopping close by, restaurant very good.