Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Accommodations to Remember :-)

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel with awesome amenities. The staff was very professional, nice and very accommodating. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Wish I had more time to enjoy the countless amenities. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Great location!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Right on the canal, we took the Sam Patch Erie Canal Boat Tour, and it was great. We have stayed here before. We were a little disappointed this trip to learn that the pool was gone. It has been replaced by a beautiful function room.... Because my husband uses the pool at least twice a day, that was a bit of a bummer, but didn't stop us from having a great mini vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

En route to Cooperstown

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely setting and very comfortable rooms. We left with a favourable impression of the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great experience, friendly staff, beautiful hotel in quaint little village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickerington Ohio

Diamond in the rough.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Awesome place, unique old school classy right on the Erie Canal sitting the river valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: One of the treadmills the earphone is not working.
This is a nice hotel where to stay, not so close to Rochester but in a beautiful location along the Erie river. By the way you can jog here, it is beautiful during the mornings.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a last minute reservation, but it was worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by Brooks

Staying in Pittsford @ Del Monte not the Pitts

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fantastic with many amenities. Bath Towels a bit "scratchy" (like a lower star hotel) Need to match soft towels with rest of room. Staff was friendly and gave me a bottle of water which is a nice touch because you always wake up in the night needing a drink of h2O Valet to get car was slow 10-15 minutes . I had a 6 AM flight out so I was out early. I should have parked car on my own.
5 out of 5
by John

Close to everything you need.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance including a remarkable dairy across the street that sold amazing ice cream and various treats.