Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Rundown

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Need to be renovated
We arrived after midnight and did not want to start looking for an other room. It was run down, the door did not quite close properly, the security look was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice late night arrival.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Had a hard time getting to the hotel due to major road construction. Siri failed us, but we could see where it was from the sign and figured it out. Long line, even at midnight, for the front desk. The lady was a bit slow, but very pleasant and handing out cookies, water bottles and chips. There was a nice big container of ice cold lemon infused water and everyone was patient. Would stay there again for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Tina- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great stay, they could have vacuumed better

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our overall experience was great however they didn't vacuum very well in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Tina- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I do apologize about the room not being properly vacuum. I will be talking to my housekeeping supervisor to ensure a situation like this will never happen again. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and time. We really do appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qc

Quick stop on our way to NC

Posted May 10, 2017
We booked this hotel last minute, on our way to NC. Hotel was clean, they gave us water bottles and chips upon checking in which was appreciated. The room was clean, nothing fancy of course but clean. The only thing was that we had the room next to the elevator so there were some noisy people arguing sometime around 12:30 am which at first I thought they were in my room (that's how loud and clear I heard them). They talked for a good 5 minutes if not more, next to the elevator. No idea if their room was close by, but anyway, that's not the hotel's fault ;) i have no complaints, everything else went smoothly and the breakfast included was more than I expected! Good hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Tina- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I do apologize about the loud talking coming from the hallway during your stay with us. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Average hotel near I-81

Posted May 6, 2017
Stayed one night on drive north. Hotel is fine for the price but could use some upgrades. Continental breakfast was good as offered breads, fruit, yogurts, waffles, sausages and eggs. Room was clean and front desk staff helpful.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Convenience

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay which offered shuttle services, particularly for late flight arrival and departure, which was really nice!
4 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
A very engaging and helpful staff. It is an old hotel with more than a few f>x up details in the room that nee# attention. Nothing that detracted fro[m a reasonable overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane,wa

Good hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked on very short notice. After I called about having a crib set up. When I arrived they set it up for me. You can tell the building is older and they slapped some paint on the walls to hide it. But in all my room did look very good very clean and updated would stay again
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Convenient location, comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Easy stay, smooth check-in, nice rooms, good sleep
5 out of 5
by andre

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
lovely place to stay will come back again it was not far from the casino