Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endwell, NY

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The Shuttle service was awesome
Cons: so far no
Location: It is very well located to on -off highway, shopping, eating and have a shuttle service that is awesome.
From the moment I walked through the door to the time I left I was treated very good. Am all women entourage was efficient and thorough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean hotel that accepts pets.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Decent place to stay with good breakfast. Room was clean and staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Tina- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

good for an overnight stop in a long drive

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Mattress included breakfast was very good. Very few placed have eggs and sausage as part of the included breakfast. This was a full choice spread.
Cons: Biggest suggestion would be steam cleaning the hall carpets.
Location: A bit confusing to find the building in the back of a shopping plaza, but quiet which was our biggest criteria. Unfortunately we had noisy neighbors.
The building is showing its age. There are some unusual odors in the elevator and hall. The room was reasonable except that someone had obviously smoked in the room at some point. When the bathroom fan was on you could smell cigarette. I would prefer two blankets to one big comforter so I can adjust my temperature at night, but it seems most motels/hotels are going the puffy comforter route. Pillows were a bit thin. The mattress was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport with free shuttle at any time (Literally. My flight was at 6 am)
Location: Restaurants and Walmart
I needed a hotel that is close to Scranton Airport (AVP) with a shuttle because my flight was the next day at 6 am and I had to drop off the car the day before (rental car front desk opens at around 8 am). The hotel was quiet and clean. Checking in and out was quick. They provided me with a small package in the morning containing a muffin, water, small cheese sandwich, an orange and sweets (that is a very nice gesture)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Made my quick stay more enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Clean comfortable room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Good location near I-81
Cons: No complaints
Location: Location is good near the highway..Was there on business.
I have no complaints about the room, front desk service or the breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel for a Great Price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel was very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable and clean. The view is really nice as well. Breakfast was legit with eggs, bacon and other items. Would recommend to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Tina- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Thank you......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT Stay Here!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was right off the highway. The breakfast was fine.
Cons: This hotel was the most disgusting place I have ever been to. The ceiling was coming off in chunks. There were disgusting stains on the couch , chairs, headboard, carpet. The carpet was completely uneven. There furniture had debts, scratches, holes. The pillowcases were stained with make up. The tub did not drain. Paint was missing/scratched everywhere. Bathroom door looked like a crime scene. I felt like I had to burn my skin and everything I owned after staying here. This place is truly awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EVERYTHING WAS OK

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING ELSE
Cons: DIRTY TOWELS GROSSED ME OUT
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, CHECK IN , STAFF, ROOM WAS BIG AND CLEAN. THERE WAS, HOWEVER, DIRTY TOWELS ON BATHROOM DOOR HOOK AND DIRTY PILLOW CASES WITH BIG STAINS
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Tina- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive some positive feedback. I do apologize about the dirty towels and the stained pillow cases. I will be speaking with my housekeeping supervisor to ensure that a situation like this will not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a better one. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay! Staff was very accommodating and h

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Beautifully appointed room. Spacious and nicely firmished. We were traveling with a pet and were accommodated very well.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate. No frills and very little selection variety
Location: Good location for travelers. Restaurants are plentiful and most chains are well represented. Malls are nearby for shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Tina- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tina