Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast. Nice bed
Cons: need more space for dog outside
It wasn't a bad stay. The halls smelled weird. It was a busy hotel. The front desk man was nice. Gave my dog a goodie bag!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Unexpected Family Funeral in Scranton PA

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that in spite of the reason of I there the atmosphere provided peace and many friendly persons.
Cons: Maybe better air fresheners in certain areas.
Location: As mentioned above, Access to Route 81 was perfect for traveling to funeral home, church and cemetery. Lots of convenient stores right next to CI.
I booked for two nights online and then extended for another night because of family grieving situation. Two other family members stayed at CI. CI Staff assisted me with copying and processing of important funeral papers. Computers in lobby provided access to websites and the extremely important printing of funeral arrangement paperwork and prayers. Rooms were clean. Breakfast food and breakfast staff was wonderful. Front desk staff was helpful and consistently accommodating. Access to Route 81 was perfect for traveling to funeral home, church and cemetery. Lots of convenient stores right next to CI for random shopping and food/drinks. Ample parking in spite of large trucks, boats and motorcycles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Very nice hotel for a one night stop.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
If you are looking for a good continental breakfast, it was one of the best I have seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The Casino right down the road, shopping and resta

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Room was clean staff was great. Had a great stay. Have stayed there often it is always good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 17340

scranton

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: price location
Cons: nothing
Location: air port casino
arrived late the staff was very friendly and acomadating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green, Ohio

Hotel was okay; close to the highway.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were nice, courteous and helpful with directions to places we wanted to go.
Cons: Cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Location: The NASCAR Raceway, which we were attending, was about 25 miles away. It was not advertised on any of the literature at the hotel.
We were greeted warmly by the hotel clerk. We had reserved the room for three (3) people but my husband had to have emergency surgery; was in a rehab facility and was unable to come with us. The clerk said they were unable to give us a refund because the room had been reserved through Expedia. They told us if we had reserved it through them they would have gladly given us the lower rate. When we went to our room we found that the entrance door stuck after opening about 12 inches; had to be pushed opened and pulled shut. The shower curtain was too long for the tub; the tub filled with water to the ankle while taking a shower and the shower curtain floated in the water. The tub was dirty with several pieces of hair scattered around. The toilet seat was broken and sideways on the commode. The bed covers were rumpled. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were also; had both firm and soft pillows on each bed. The clock on the nightstand didn't work. The desk chair wouldn't fit under the desk so had to be moved to get to the window and other side of the bed. Room was small. The free breakfast was okay but not exceptional as some of the reviews I had read stated before booking the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
I was impressed with the friendliness of your staff. Anthony (Tony) is an individual I would consider a "value added" employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice

Posted May 26, 2015
Not easy to get to off 81. Nice hotel, friendly staff, very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester MA

Good travel stop with food nearby

Posted May 19, 2015
Although it was a bit difficult to locate when arriving, the entrance back to the highway was so easy. There is a good Chinese buffet nearby. The internet needs upgrading. The room was very clean, newly remodeled and comfortable and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and great price.
Cons: Shower water temperature was too cold and would not heat up.
Location: Over-night stay only and got in late.
Everything was suitable for my stay with the exception of the water temperature in the shower (too cold).