Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, convenient for restaurants and close to airport.
I stayed here the night before a flight because we were expecting snow. Asked for a shuttle to get me to airport on time. The snow was horrible and I was nervous, but the shuttle was right there and traveled very safely getting me to the airport with time to spare. I would definitely stay there again. Staff very very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Tina- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Candy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endwell, NY

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The Shuttle service was awesome
Cons: so far no
Location: It is very well located to on -off highway, shopping, eating and have a shuttle service that is awesome.
From the moment I walked through the door to the time I left I was treated very good. Am all women entourage was efficient and thorough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Tina- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. THANK YOU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean hotel that accepts pets.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Decent place to stay with good breakfast. Room was clean and staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Tina- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

good for an overnight stop in a long drive

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Mattress included breakfast was very good. Very few placed have eggs and sausage as part of the included breakfast. This was a full choice spread.
Cons: Biggest suggestion would be steam cleaning the hall carpets.
Location: A bit confusing to find the building in the back of a shopping plaza, but quiet which was our biggest criteria. Unfortunately we had noisy neighbors.
The building is showing its age. There are some unusual odors in the elevator and hall. The room was reasonable except that someone had obviously smoked in the room at some point. When the bathroom fan was on you could smell cigarette. I would prefer two blankets to one big comforter so I can adjust my temperature at night, but it seems most motels/hotels are going the puffy comforter route. Pillows were a bit thin. The mattress was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport with free shuttle at any time (Literally. My flight was at 6 am)
Location: Restaurants and Walmart
I needed a hotel that is close to Scranton Airport (AVP) with a shuttle because my flight was the next day at 6 am and I had to drop off the car the day before (rental car front desk opens at around 8 am). The hotel was quiet and clean. Checking in and out was quick. They provided me with a small package in the morning containing a muffin, water, small cheese sandwich, an orange and sweets (that is a very nice gesture)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Window had only a sheer curtain. Lights from parking lot shined into the room. Poor sleeping conditions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience with a smile

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, little extras like cookies at check-out. Last minute reservation and price were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Made my quick stay more enjoyable