Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value... easy access to highway

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Good stay, very good value, Recent room updates, easy access to highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island, ny

Hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Had a great time snowboarding at montage. Went to the shopping malls about 7 miles away. Enjoyed the Walmart next door and the ease of access to the highways. My only complaint is that the WiFi is terrible inside the hotel. Had to pay $16 for the xfinity WiFi which was great for the two days we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittson

Here all the time

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It’s my second home everyone is. Ice and go out of there ways to help you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittston Pa

Older hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Conveniently located off 81, polite staff,good breakfast and pet friendly for a Great Price..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

From my experience, the reviews seem overrated.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The lobby was clean.
Cons: Cleaning and maintenance
My stay in this hotel was definitely disappointing. When I checked in, someone was asking to change their room because they found ticks. So, the first thing I did in my hotel room was checking beddings. Fortunately, I couldn't find one. But, when I went into the room, a facial tissue was left on the desk and the desk chair was left as if someone sat there before I came in. Then, the bathtub had a problem. The bathtub was clogged so badly, and water was drained too slowly. I called the front and a staff came with a plunger. She tried it several times, but the dirt came up and came down again... She said that she did not know where a clog cleaning liquid is, and let their facility management team know next morning. It was after 12am, so I just gave up using the tub. From my experience, the reviews seem overrated. I wouldn't make a reservation there again. A positive thing was the hotel is equipped with some essential toiletries. I missed toothpaste and could get enough toothpaste. Another positive thing is the location. Walmart is right next to it. If you missed some items, you can go to Walmart easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as described but cheap

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The room wasn't as described but it was cheap. The TV was almost unwatchable. The cable didn't even look digital. Had a lot of trouble trying to use the free internet. The mattress was old, sunken, and hard. The free breakfast is a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location is next to Walmart.
The hotel is fine. We were checked in to a room that was filled with cigarette smell. We asked to be changed to another room, they responded quickly. The second room we checked in was fine. All things in the room were functioning well. The room rate we got was a good one. The parts they need to improve are the door handle of the side entrance is not functioning properly and the front desk staff could have improved in their interpersonal skills. The tone and facial expression are not matching with the prompt service they provided. We are not expecting much from this kind of hotels, but i mention this because they were the only hotel staff during our 2 week visits to NY, DC, and PA that we felt unfriendly. Just my thought... maybe we get what we pay. Since the rate was good, i can overlook that...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, convenient to interstate.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The breakfast was very good, with lots of hot coffee for a winter morning.
Cons: The TV needs to be connected, updated to HDTV.
Location: The location is very convenient to the interstate.
Nice hotel, convenient to interstate.Overall, a nice hotel. The bathrooms were tight. The beds were comfortable. A major negative is that the TV was just an analogue connection. The breakfast was very good, with lots of hot coffee for a winter morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Friendly staff!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff! Clean room!
Location: Asian Buffet is right there and is good, quick and reasonably priced.
The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious--- excellent value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The hotel is uncommonly nice, convenient location.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness was far above and beyond.
Cons: Better pressure and hotter water in the shower, maybe.
Location: It is close to the highway and is surrounded by stores and restaurants, fuel, etc.
I was tired and needed a good room at an affordable price. I was actually at the truckstop across the road and when I looked for the best deal on Expedia, it showed me this hotel. I couldn't believe how nice the place is, and it was right across the road, even. The price was surprisingly reasonable, and the room was nearly perfect. In fact, it is the nicest room I have ever stayed in. Exceptionally clean, modern, and well-designed. The TV is not great, and the shower could have been a bit hotter, but otherwise it was well worth the money. I could live in that place. I highly recommend it.