Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2014
...................Very friendly staff and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Maine

Happy with room

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Very good value for the money
Cons: Bath room was small but clean
Location: Had to exit highway the exit before on the bypass but found it
Just passing thru area. Inexpensive but nice room clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Ottawa Ontario

A good value clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Great value, clean and quiet.
Cons: Wireless internet was virtually non-existent and even the simplest tasks were painful. Lucky McDonalds was close and had very good wireless.
Location: Conveniently located very close to 81 and many good restaurants/shopping. (within 5 miles)
I used this hotel while I was touring Highway 6 on motorcycle from Scranton to Kinzua Bridge State Park. Stayed here two nights and while it wasn't spectacular it was in a good location, clean and I always felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Clean and affordable, more than enough to overnight rest on my way to NY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drab, run down and reeks of stale cigarette smoke

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Stay elsewhere
I usually don't like to complain, but staff were anything but helpful, hotel is drab, run down and smells of stale cigarette smoke. In a run down part of town, it backs right onto the Interstate Highway and is very noise. Wold not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I spent 3 night's, and had no problems.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Cons: Easy to get to my room from where I was going.
My room was clean and comfortable. It was clean and also quiet during the night. The staf were polite and helpful w.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access from highway

Posted Jul 22, 2013
I have stayed here before and it is a convenient location for my drive from Virginia to New England. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms are old and show some wear. It was a place to sleep and relax for twelve hours mid-trip. The refrigerator and microwave were nice for snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick one night stop.

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Was on the way to the airport (1 exit north) for a 5:30 AM flight so stayed nearby instead of driving to get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the Price.

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Only 4 miles from the casino.
Cons: Hotel entrance.
Bed was comfortable. Room smelled clean when we walked in. Bathroom corners could be cleaned a little better. Soap only. No hair dryer. Overall good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Binghamton, NY

Will be back

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Clean, well kept, amazing value
Location: Near major highways and airport
Amazing value. Near highways, but the traffic noise didn't affect my opinion.