Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Clean and affordable, more than enough to overnight rest on my way to NY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drab, run down and reeks of stale cigarette smoke

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Stay elsewhere
I usually don't like to complain, but staff were anything but helpful, hotel is drab, run down and smells of stale cigarette smoke. In a run down part of town, it backs right onto the Interstate Highway and is very noise. Wold not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I spent 3 night's, and had no problems.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Cons: Easy to get to my room from where I was going.
My room was clean and comfortable. It was clean and also quiet during the night. The staf were polite and helpful w.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access from highway

Posted Jul 22, 2013
I have stayed here before and it is a convenient location for my drive from Virginia to New England. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms are old and show some wear. It was a place to sleep and relax for twelve hours mid-trip. The refrigerator and microwave were nice for snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick one night stop.

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Was on the way to the airport (1 exit north) for a 5:30 AM flight so stayed nearby instead of driving to get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the Price.

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Only 4 miles from the casino.
Cons: Hotel entrance.
Bed was comfortable. Room smelled clean when we walked in. Bathroom corners could be cleaned a little better. Soap only. No hair dryer. Overall good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Binghamton, NY

Will be back

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Clean, well kept, amazing value
Location: Near major highways and airport
Amazing value. Near highways, but the traffic noise didn't affect my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ordinary

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: very noisy
2 star hotel very ordinary. Located near a highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Hamilton, ON, Canada

Great basic accommodation

Posted Dec 27, 2012
The ratings given most of the hotels in the area are pretty bad, but we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly staff and clean room at this motel. It was just a quick sleepover on our trip, so we weren't looking for anything fancy. We have family in New York, so will probably stay there again sometime.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous from Massachusetts, USA

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Low cost, convenient location
Cons: Truck traffic noise, poor lighting in rear parking area
Location: Right off I-81 North, but need to U-turn further up to get across the highway divider
Room was clean, but clearly a bit run down. Bad and pillows were passable, but not great. A LOT of truck traffic noise from I-81 next to the hotel. My non-smoking room was located behind the hotel, near the dumpsters, and the dim lighting in the parking area and near the door to the room did not inspire any confidence. Probably OK for just me (assuming I wasn't too terribly concerned about what might happen to my car outside), but I wouldn't ask my family to stay there.