Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Heavy smell in room

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The room had a heavy smell of incense or something. It was so overwhelming I had to leave the door open for a bit. Made my eyes water! Also, staff wasn't too interested in a one night stay guest and ignored me for a few minutes while chatting with someone from a group that were long term guests. Would consider staying there again only because of price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Charged me more than the price I was quoted

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Closeness to airport and interstates
Cons: Their breakfast consisted of only coffee and donuts.
When I got my final bill, the hotel charged me almost $100 above the agreed price from Expedia. Unfortunately I didn't notice until after I checked out. I am going to call them and if they don't change the charges, I will contact my credit card bank and send them a copy from Expedia. I am only going to pay the Expedia quoted price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington PA

A hidden low-cost gem

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The cost and what we got for it - all we really needed for an overnight stay.
Location: Just outside Scranton, close to pleasant town of Pittston. Plenty of nearby restaurants (including Perkins for breakfast), and other shopping.
Stayed here twice in a week - going and coming. Not much to look at, but the rooms are very comfortable and neat, with TV, wireless, fridge and microwave, with jacuzzi available - all for under $60, including tax (at least for us). Road noise is constant in that area - off I 84 and PA Turnpike - but the rooms are solid and quiet. Many other chain motels nearby, but we hate paying over $100 just to stay overnight somewhere, so this is where we'll hang out whenever we go through that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennington, VT

Very good for the money

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: AC work fast. It was a hot day so that was nice. Price was great.
Cons: Up-dates to the bathroom.
Location: easy to find but it is right next to the highway. It didn't bother me but that may bother some people.
The staff at check-in was very nice, the one at check-out not so much. Room was clean but could use some up-dates. Wi-Fi took about 5 try's to get to work but had a good strong signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by art from monroe, va

Knights Inn

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to
Cons: Have the state put in a crossover in front of the hotel
Location: Wal mart
Very nice place. It has been there awhile right off 81 on our way north each year.
2 out of 5
by D from PA

Cheap hotel, nothing great

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: There was a casino nearby but nothing else.
I was disappointed with my stay. A continental breakfast was advertised but there was nothing but coffee. My sheets and comforter were covered in burn holes. The room wasn't real dirty but it wasn't well maintained either. The staff wasn't very friendly. The room was also not really easy to find or to get to. I won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old but clean motel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient and inexpensive.
Cons: New bed pillows.
Old style motel but very clean. Continental breakfast was really coffee and a doughnut, which was a little misleading. Mattresses were comfortable but pillows were not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2014
...................Very friendly staff and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Maine

Happy with room

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Very good value for the money
Cons: Bath room was small but clean
Location: Had to exit highway the exit before on the bypass but found it
Just passing thru area. Inexpensive but nice room clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Ottawa Ontario

A good value clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Great value, clean and quiet.
Cons: Wireless internet was virtually non-existent and even the simplest tasks were painful. Lucky McDonalds was close and had very good wireless.
Location: Conveniently located very close to 81 and many good restaurants/shopping. (within 5 miles)
I used this hotel while I was touring Highway 6 on motorcycle from Scranton to Kinzua Bridge State Park. Stayed here two nights and while it wasn't spectacular it was in a good location, clean and I always felt safe.