Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, WA

Cheap place to stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018
This is just a cheap place to stay. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Irlandia Ramos, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick Thank you for your opinion. Best regards Irlandia Ramos
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great focus on customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Dear Jim Thank you for your suggest. We realy focus on customer service. The custumer is very important for us. Best regards Irlandia Ramos
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very accommodating if you don't speak Portuguese

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It never took long for staff to track down an English speaking employee which helped tremendously because I only know a little Portuguese and was very afraid to speak it during my stay/trip. Very helpful with suggestions on stuff to do. And held onto an iPod that I lost in a cab for me. That was the ULTIMATE customer service. Pool being open a bit later would've been nice. And if possible, bi-lingual staff all around and not just at the front desk. When I first checked into my room, the lighting situation was a bit confusing and I let it slip my mind that I was currently in Brazil where English isn't the primary language so I found a room service guy to figure out was wrong and he didn't understand me. But this was easily fixed by a short trip to the front desk. I wish I remembered the names of the English speaking employees who helped me out. Always had a smile on their faces and were extremely patient with me. Don't be afraid to ask them for reccomendations on what to do like I was. While there are several places to shop/obtain food nearby ( there about two to three malls from what I saw ) expect to take a cab to the beaches and what not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, sweaty hotel in a bad location.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Musty, humid, looks like it hasn't been updated since the 70's, far from the old city. Not recommended.
2 out of 5

Old hotel with bad service

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel need a major renovation mainly on service. They are not trained for leisure industry. My service has terrible from Check-in to check-out. The room had cockroaches. It was smelling mold so badly that I became sick. The breakfast is Ok, but really crowded and confused with wrong signs, like one shows where you can order “tapioca” The location is good. Definitively I will not stay in this hotel on my next time in Salvador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pleasant. Staff was very accommodating and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snodland

incredible breakfast!

Posted Sep 14, 2007
very basic rooms however the rest of the hotel is great. Fantastic play area for kids. Breakfast is by far the best in Brazil, served poolside with mind-blowing variety. Beware the hotel is quite far from airport(taxi RS60)but hotel has good access to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campinas-SP

Ótimo hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: O café da manhã é muito bom.
Cons: No quarto tem uma central (telefone, luzes, ar-condicionado) que fica acesa o tempo todo. Camas de solteiro para crianças.
Location: O Shopping Itaigara tem uma praça de alimentação muito restrita, tanto nas opções como nos horários. S
O hotel possui uma excelente piscina, com salva-vidas. O serviço de bar é excelente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Irlandia Ramos, Hotel Management
Prezado Celso Agradecemos a escolha do Fiesta hotel para sua hospedagem. Ficamos felizes que tenha gostado do hotel e esperamos que retorne o mais breve possível. Atenciosamente Irlandia Ramos