Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the expected Hilton Standard

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The room initially provided was too small for a queen size bedroom to accommodate two travellers and their luggage. However to the hotels credit they moved us with no fuss to a larger room at no cost. However, that was the main highlight of the stay. At checkout there was confusion about payment by Expedia and the hotel wanted to put the whole charge of the room on my credit card. It took over 20 minutes to resolve and acknowledge payment has already been paid meanwhile unknown to us that the taxi ordered by the hotel had the meter running the whole time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Base whilst visiting the Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: efficient, clean and bright
Cons: the hotel was perfectly adequate for my stay
Location: We went essentially for the Christmas markets, which were a huge disappointment, but Brussels itself is an interesting place in itself to visit
Used the hotel whilst visiting Brussels and Bruge - the hotel is clean, bright and efficient; a decent breakfast was provided and the reception staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Closely located to the central part and sightseein

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent stay, well located to the central railway stations for day visits to Bruges and Ghent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice stay near the City Center

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Wifi, multilingual staff, location near train station
Cons: room furnishings could stand to be updated.
Location: Downtown within an easy walk of pedestrian shopping areas, highly rated eateries, and easy access to Brussels-nord train station.
The Hilton City in Brussels is an easy 5 minute walk from the Brussel-Nord train station. That part of the city is typical of a large European city. A grocery store, several highly rated eateries, and abundant shopping is within an easy walk. The hotel itself is clean and well kept. Rooms are beginning to show their age but are still above average for the area. The staff are friendly and courteous and are fluent in numerous languages, including English, French, Flemish, German, and Spanish. Typical of European hotels, the rooms are small by American standards but are adequate. The wifi connection is very quick, and enables live streaming of sporting events (I watched an American college football game live), as well as streaming Netflix, Hulu, and other sites. Breakfast is not included, and is quite frankly, a bit expensive. You can easily find a local establishment and have a sit-down breakfast for maybe 10% more. Overall, I give this hotel an 8/10. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Really warm and welcoming hotel staff on arrival. The room was very spacious and clean. Great location and we would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: staff was ok
Cons: should be cleaner
Location: location is good
the hotel was dirty. rooms are very small. in general i dont recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room should be bigger. Pool needed to complete satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by Clara

My Brussels experience.

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, just in front of the Rogier Station. Bed & pillows were comfortable. Room size decent. Bedroom walls looked a bit dirty. Bathroom was pretty clean except for some mold around the bathtub. The breakfast buffet was delicious, especially the pancakes; good selection of hot & cold foods. Staff was very polite & friendly, however, some were not knowledgeable about some things. (For example, I inquired about the Brussels Card & the staff member said she didn't know about it. I asked another staff about the Herge Museum & she didn't know about it either). They were very nice though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice public areas, small room

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisingly small room, especially the shower room. Air con not working lots of noise but no cold air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location close to the main shopping area. 10 minutes walk to grand place.