Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Christoph

It was ok but pricey

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is actually two hotels. One is old and small and the other one is older and smaller. There is nothing wrong with the service or the staff but the building itself and the interior simply don't justify a price in the 100+ Euro range per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Very close to the heart of Brussels, scenic views, great breakfast selection and very close to the train station. Would definitely recommend to anyone I come across!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is a nice, clean hotel but it could certainly use a refurbishment. It feels as if it was stuck in the 1980s. The staff are very friendly. The wi-fi works great in the first building (closer to the corner). The 2nd building/entrance had some major issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About as much atmosphere as a cardboard box

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were more colourful than the rooms
Cons: A more honest rating of this establishment would be the best option
Location: It is close to the Metro
While located close to transport and clean enough, this hotel is as bland as staying in a cardboard box. The breakfast was awful and the room facilities cheap and nasty. The decor is at best depressing, in my view. Le Dome does not deserve a four star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The location is great but I didn't have access to Internet during my stay. The Wifi was terrible. I had to go to the lobby of another hotel to be able to receive my emails. The only positive thing about this hotel was that the staff were nice and helpful,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a two star

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It was not dirty.
Cons: almost everything
Location: Location is good.
My main problem with this hotel was that it was sold and marketed as a four star, but it had a 12 inch TV, no gym, very old decor and was just generally out of date. Completely lacked renovation for the last 30 years and was overall disappointing. Fine for a two star - fraudulent and misrepresenting at four stars.
5 out of 5
by Chiara from Ancona, Italy

Nice stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by SUSANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite OK

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Gone for working in the european reserch coucil - so the hotel is conveneinet and boring