Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just outside of city center and so accomodating!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I will absolutely be booking with Hotel le Plaza again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Stunning decor which provided a real luxury feel to the hotel. Spacious and comfortable room.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room was poor. Very warm weather and the a/c made a noise but almost no impression on the temperature. Otherwise 5 stars.
Location: Plenty of good places to eat in a 10/15 minute walk.
Very nice hotel just a ten minute walk from the Grand Place. Easy access to most areas of central Brussels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dated hotel, good breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We picked this hotel based primarily on location but if we returned to Brussels we'd stay a little closer to Grand Place/Central Station. The hotel is located at the end of the shopping area, but this area doesn't feel the safest and looks a little seedy. Brussels has a lot of homeless people and they seem to congregate around this part of the city. The room and bathroom were quite dated and could do with some updating. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. Definitely not a 4* hotel in current condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Super central location & Food, attentive staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Reception / food / location
Cons: Room finishing / paint / drill holes in walls / chips in walls and paint
Location: Right in centre of shopping district, about 5 to 8 min walk from tourist & food / drink central
GREAT central location, good views, nice reception decor, rooms a tad dated, SUPER COMFY AND MASSIVE BED even in small / cheapest room. Buffet breakfast was great (NEEDS BAKED BEANS!!??)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Lovely hotel with character

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to the Grand Place and the train station. Room was clean, comfy and charming.
Location: Close to Brussels old town and the beautiful Grand Place.
My daughter and I had only one night in Brussels. Very glad we stayed at this hotel. We had gotten lost from the train station and when we finally arrived we were exhausted and confused. The staff was very friendly and our room was lovely. We had just a few hours to experience Brussels and we loved it. Just a short walk to the Grand Place, which we found spectacular. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is super nice and clean. Very European. Great location and the breakfast is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Beautiful hotel, Next to shopping area!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: beautiful lobby
Cons: check for dead mouses!
Location: dangerous at night! but during the day was great. next to shopping
Had a very bad experience, saw a dead mouse next to my table while was eating breakfast!. That was really bad!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON.

Nice hotel close to Place Rogier

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very good hotel at walking distance from the Grand Place and close to place Rogier. Surprisingly quite , spacious esthetically beautiful and confortable rooms. One of the best hotel, if not the best hotel, i have stayed, for many years. Friendly staff. Will definitively return on my next trip to Bruxelles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cologne

Good value in Brussels

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice old hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice old hotel in older part of town. Subway is close so we used that but you could definitely walk to main squares. Nice large bathroom and separate bedroom/sitting area. Mini bar in room and maids brought bottled water and chocolates every night. Also coffee and tea in the room.