Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Room was comfortable and clean. The room was old, but in an antique way, but everything was functional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,canada

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The room and a bathroom are spacious. Comfort pillows and mattress. Excellent breakfast with a variety of pastries ,fruits and dairy products. Good qualitiy coffee machine. The staff is friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Grand Place appr. 15 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great hotel close to shops, restaurants, and places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The great taste of old Europe

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I always love staying at the Plaza. It gives you a real taste of what an authentic "Palace" should be. Rooms are spacious and well decorated; they often offer affordable upgrades and special attentions; and the staff is very professional and caring. I have stayed in other similar hotels in Paris and Brussels, but the Plaza always wins my heart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great spot in Brussels

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was super friendly, Greta location for shopping and touring, breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel close to downtown Brussels

Posted Aug 21, 2017
For some reason the front desk staff was confused about my gender. This has never happened to me in my 45 years. My suggestion to the staffis if you are not sure, don't use a title. Just put the name. In our case we had been travelling for 24 hours. So we weren't looking our best. Nevertheless I was kind of insulted about the whole thing. But the hotel was lovely and we had turn down service each night which was enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just outside of city center and so accomodating!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I will absolutely be booking with Hotel le Plaza again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Stunning decor which provided a real luxury feel to the hotel. Spacious and comfortable room.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room was poor. Very warm weather and the a/c made a noise but almost no impression on the temperature. Otherwise 5 stars.
Location: Plenty of good places to eat in a 10/15 minute walk.
Very nice hotel just a ten minute walk from the Grand Place. Easy access to most areas of central Brussels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dated hotel, good breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We picked this hotel based primarily on location but if we returned to Brussels we'd stay a little closer to Grand Place/Central Station. The hotel is located at the end of the shopping area, but this area doesn't feel the safest and looks a little seedy. Brussels has a lot of homeless people and they seem to congregate around this part of the city. The room and bathroom were quite dated and could do with some updating. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. Definitely not a 4* hotel in current condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Super central location & Food, attentive staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Reception / food / location
Cons: Room finishing / paint / drill holes in walls / chips in walls and paint
Location: Right in centre of shopping district, about 5 to 8 min walk from tourist & food / drink central
GREAT central location, good views, nice reception decor, rooms a tad dated, SUPER COMFY AND MASSIVE BED even in small / cheapest room. Buffet breakfast was great (NEEDS BAKED BEANS!!??)