Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tricia

Well worth the price

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
My room has a slight cigarette smell but overall it was a very good stay. I booked for the wrong date and the hotel was willing to change the date for me which was really nice of them. Breakfast was good as well and the staff were very helpful in terms of showing me directions to food and safe keeping my belongings
5 out of 5
by Ashok Sharma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eileen

Room fine and breakfast good. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Location not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I would say its a good accessible location with access to Bus, Tram and Metro nearby.

Avoid room#208 :-/

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Well it was a perfectly bad start of holidays with a room (#208) which was smelling like sewer or dead rat in it. Moreover the room was already open when I went to the room. I went down to the reception (there is no lift so I had to climb up and down with luggage) to inform about the room condition and change the room for which they said that they will check the room in 5 minutes. I waited in the lobby for sometime before a person went to my room and came back. I was informed that the room was probably open because of some maintenance work and it was smelling because windows were not open for ventilation. I insisted on changing the room which was refused by hotel saying that there was no room available for that night and it could br changed if another room is available tomorrow. Anyway I went up again into the room with my luggage hoping that probably the room would be okay now and I would try again tomorrow to change the room. I went to room and this time door was closed and windows were open, curtain were half hanging. I still could smell bad odour but with room freshener smell. Later on realised that there was no dustbin in the room, no remote for AC and TV. So I again went down to the reception and got the dustbin in some time. I manually started both the TV and AC. AC had only ON/OFF button so I was stuck with whatever setting it was already on. I was tired and adding to my bad day AC was set at 28° C and that too stopped after some time so I opened the windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Small and expensive. Facilities are bad and no lift.The room smelled really musty but The staff were helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Folks working there were very nice. The room smelled really musty, bed was really hard and uncomfortable, no hot water for more than 15 seconds and I was on the street….noisy! Breakfast in the morning was nice. Neighborhood was ok. They did have electrical adapters that they will let you borrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anna

Convenient overnight near train station

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Very clean, simple, inexpensive. Perfect for the one night I needed to rest between legs of a trip. Friendly staff. Ample breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
small and expensive. Facilities are bad. In my room even forgot to place tissue in toelet. In addition, from desk service is also not professional. I suggest not go to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Oh the smell!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
From March 2015. Really disappointed with this stay. The principal problem was the smell of the bathroom - which smelt like sewerage after an attempt to disguise with ammonia. This smell was also present in the lobby and bar area. I couldnt move rooms because of a coachload of elderly Japanese tourists. The bedroom was OK, the beds were hard and there were barely any pillows but I got some sleep and thats what really matters. The breakfast selection was barely nonexistant and not worth any surcharge. Im OK with there being no cooked option on the continent, but to have an Orange Juice dispenser with Orange Juice written on it but with no Orange Juice in it is just really cheap and lazy. Area is pretty good. Botanique itself isnt a tourist area, but a 15 minute walk down the hill takes you to Grand Place and the surrounding touristy bits. Its very close to the metro as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special but cheap

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and simple. Wifi signal was so and so.