Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Never again

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: There is nothing to like, other than the very convenient location for my work. The are a couple of very nice steakhouses around the corner.
Cons: Every aspect of the hotel
Location: The current shortage of hotel rooms in the area provides a captive market for this hotel.
The hotel is built in the style of a prison. It shares the reception with a sister hotel, which delays the check-in/out process. The Wifi signal is so unstable that you have no chance of catching up with any work. The breakfast consists of badly poached eggs, low-end-of-the-market bacon, chemically reconstituted fruit juices and undrinkable coffee (not that there is ever a cup available). The special features of my room were the blocked sink and the dirty shower! Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Centrally located. A bit older but traditional

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It needs some updated rooms and furniture. However the beds are comfortable
Cons: Needs some updating.
Location: centrally located on a back street. The Grand Square is an easy walk in 10-15 minutes
Older but traditional European hotel. Very reasonably priced. It is not for physically challenged older adults. Parking lot is within a block and reasonable for one day. The grand square is a 10-15 minute walk. Plenty of shops and restaurants also within a 2-3 block easy walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice located easy to go around . Discret staff .i have good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Sarah M. The Siru Hotel’s team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you have enjoyed our team’s hospitality, as well as our location. I will share your feedback with the whole team and we will be glad to welcome you again at the Siru Hotel. Best regards, Sarah M. The Siru Hotel’s team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming and noisy

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Lots of things that I mentioned but a sign for the door would be helpful considering it took me a while to figure out you're meant to go next door.
Location: Very near some good shopping streets and very close to the metro.
Not a bad hotel but nothing amazing. This combined with a number of irritations proved annoying. The door for Hotel Siru doesn't work so you have to enter through the hotel next door. This would be less annoying if the keycard to get into the building worked but instead you get to ring for entrance every time. Immediately had to pay tax upon arriving as apparently that wasn't covered. Room was average but the tap water in the bathroom was yellow for the first five minutes of being switched on. The keycard was also one of the annoying old one where the data gets erased if it's held too close to your phone. Hotel was noisy and all sound carried. I could clearly hear the showers and taps running in the rooms next door to mine. Windows seemed to be locked which I imagine was for health and safety reasons but was frustrating on warmer days. Staff were friendly and helpful though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Sarah M. The Siru Hotel’s team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience after your stay in Brussels. We are happy to read that you have appreciated our location and our team’s hospitality. You have kept mixed feelings about your stay in our facilities and underline certain deficiencies in the services that you enjoyed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. The whole team follows with great interest the comments on this website in order to improve continuously the quality of our services. Be sure that your feedback will be addressed to the concerned department. We hope to regain your confidence and to welcome you again at the Siru Hotel. Best regards, Sarah M. The Siru Hotel’s team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Overpriced and tiny. You would be better off at a hostel. The pictures are very misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sarah M. The Siru Hotel's team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your comment. We are truly sorry that you are not completely satisfied by your experience at the Siru Hotel. Nevertheless, we hope that you will give us a chance to regain your confidence. Best regards, Sarah M. The Siru Hotel's team
2 out of 5
by Amy

Would not stay there again!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location/walkable. We were not impressed with the facilities overall. The staff were not very friendly, the work out room cost 10 euros/day to access and the shower was filled with hair when we arrived. No air conditioning. Breakfast costs 15 euros/day, which is very expensive (the hotel's advertising makes it look like it is included).
3 out of 5
by Nikolas

Decent Hotel, okay for a couple of days no more.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I wish I could give hotel siru a better rating but I couldn't. The property was going through some renovations which all together is not disturbing but definately not appealing. The single bedroom is on the small side and breakfast was not bad. The cleaning service was actually pretty good. The main issue is that the staff do not like visitors to stay for too long. I stayed for only a week and they did not seem to appreciate that eventhough I paid my share of money for their bedroom. It's okay if your planning to stay for a couple of days any longer and the staff gets anxious. They're just really busy and do not like customers to stay for too long.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Siru is at best a middle market hotel which charged upper end price. I was prepared for this but not for an extra city tax; I thought I had paid for all in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Small room with a desk and shower. It is clean and with good wifi at the center of brussels near the mall and train station