Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice located easy to go around . Discret staff .i have good time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming and noisy

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Lots of things that I mentioned but a sign for the door would be helpful considering it took me a while to figure out you're meant to go next door.
Location: Very near some good shopping streets and very close to the metro.
Not a bad hotel but nothing amazing. This combined with a number of irritations proved annoying. The door for Hotel Siru doesn't work so you have to enter through the hotel next door. This would be less annoying if the keycard to get into the building worked but instead you get to ring for entrance every time. Immediately had to pay tax upon arriving as apparently that wasn't covered. Room was average but the tap water in the bathroom was yellow for the first five minutes of being switched on. The keycard was also one of the annoying old one where the data gets erased if it's held too close to your phone. Hotel was noisy and all sound carried. I could clearly hear the showers and taps running in the rooms next door to mine. Windows seemed to be locked which I imagine was for health and safety reasons but was frustrating on warmer days. Staff were friendly and helpful though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Sarah M. The Siru Hotel’s team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience after your stay in Brussels. We are happy to read that you have appreciated our location and our team’s hospitality. You have kept mixed feelings about your stay in our facilities and underline certain deficiencies in the services that you enjoyed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. The whole team follows with great interest the comments on this website in order to improve continuously the quality of our services. Be sure that your feedback will be addressed to the concerned department. We hope to regain your confidence and to welcome you again at the Siru Hotel. Best regards, Sarah M. The Siru Hotel’s team
2 out of 5
by Amy

Would not stay there again!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location/walkable. We were not impressed with the facilities overall. The staff were not very friendly, the work out room cost 10 euros/day to access and the shower was filled with hair when we arrived. No air conditioning. Breakfast costs 15 euros/day, which is very expensive (the hotel's advertising makes it look like it is included).
3 out of 5
by Nikolas

Decent Hotel, okay for a couple of days no more.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I wish I could give hotel siru a better rating but I couldn't. The property was going through some renovations which all together is not disturbing but definately not appealing. The single bedroom is on the small side and breakfast was not bad. The cleaning service was actually pretty good. The main issue is that the staff do not like visitors to stay for too long. I stayed for only a week and they did not seem to appreciate that eventhough I paid my share of money for their bedroom. It's okay if your planning to stay for a couple of days any longer and the staff gets anxious. They're just really busy and do not like customers to stay for too long.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Siru is at best a middle market hotel which charged upper end price. I was prepared for this but not for an extra city tax; I thought I had paid for all in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Small room with a desk and shower. It is clean and with good wifi at the center of brussels near the mall and train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lacking in charm, functional.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
There were few plug sockets and it was noisy - you could hear when others flushed or ran water from other rooms upstairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location / staff / cleanliness

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
First positives - staff are amazing, room was clean and large, location is perfect for sightseeing / restaurants / supermarkets / transport. Negatives - no aircon and terrible pillows (those square ones). Our room was next to the lift and was really noisy, next time I will request to be far away from it. This hotel is run by the same staff as Progress Hotel and another one, they were fantastic. Siru is the budget version on Progress, which we also stayed at. The staff held our bags for two weeks and didn't charge us which was amazing. I would stay here again, it was great for the price - I'm just a little picky with pillows :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santo domingo

Locationn

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is how close it is to the north station. Other than that it's just ok. No AC, the bathroom is small and outdated. I stayed one night because I needed to be close to the station to get an a early fly at the airport (airport is at 10m in a IC)