Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Room the clean. Hotel location is excellent. Very good experience. Hotel staff friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very weird self service hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is a budget hotel with very basic facilities and a "self service", "pay as you go" approach. Check in is via a machine in the lobby, but I had not been supplied with a reservation number, making this a frustrating experience. The room was remarkably basic, with the double bed having just one pillow and one single quilt. "Extras", e.g. another pillow, had to be rented via a vending machine on the first floor. The machines also sold things like shower gel (not provided), and coffee. The room is quite uncomfortable: the chair is made of hard plastic and the pillow was extremely lumpy. In addition the hotel is on a fairly busy street so it is not quiet. Overall I did not enjoy my stay here and would not return.
3 out of 5
by kennth

Check-in by terminal? "Next time" I'll be OK

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel attempts to cut costs by having NO desk. Well - it really does not work that well. The check-in terminal at the door of the hotel is actually pretty confusing. Funny thing is that if you tap on the door someone comes and helps you!!! So the whole purpose of not having a "desk" seems to be pointless.
4 out of 5
by Antoinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Hill CT

OK

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Good luck checking in with a US credit card using their automated check-in kiosks. It keeps asking you for your PIN number until you're lucky enough to spot one of their staff to check you in. Also, no iron in room, you have to go to the second floor to use a central iron for everyone. TV doesn't work and WiFi auto-disconnects you every 4 hours. The best thing about it it's that it's located in downtown close to everything and you can walk to most things in downtown Brussels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Nathalie Mpitidila, Hotel Management
Dear Jean-Paul, We are sorry that you didn't find satisfaction during your stay in Max Hotel. we try to do our best to solve the problem you have encountered. Thank you for your feedback. With best regards
3 out of 5
by Ashton

Mediocre

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Location of the hotel was quite good-Near the Grand place (1km).. Saddest part is they have this dumb self check in system which didn't accept cash. As I am a foreigner, I expected to pay in cash considering the unfavourable bank exchange rates. Also, there was no proper pillows provided. The hotel informed us that that's all they have (squarish pillow).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Ashton, We are sorry that you didn't find satisfaction during your stay in Max Hotel. we try to do our best to solve the problem you have encountered. Thank you for your feedback. With best regards Nathalie Mpitidila
4 out of 5
by susan

Cheap, good location, safe, quiet

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel , excellent location, very comfy bed. You can walk everywhere and theres food all around. Pillows were weird, I would suggest picking up a cheap one at Primark around the corner. The room was very and clean, but it's getting a bit tatty and the walls and chair were stained. bathroom clean but the drains reared, the TV never turned on altho I asked 3 times, and wi fi only works if you pay extra for fast wifi. Love the little cafe upstairs, it has everything you want. The staff were wonderful.. easy stay, I would book again, I thought it was a tad expensive for one, but two sharing or groups it would be great. Bed was excellent and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I booked this hotel because of its location and the good reviews I read. However when I arrived, the automatic check-in machine didn't find my reservation made via Expedia. Luckily it was the afternoon and an hotel guy emerged from a side-room and helped me check in and get my room card (after 30 minutes). The rooms are super small, with no chair and desk (I needed to work on my computer so this was a problem), and no place to leave your luggage. There is no shower gel or shampoo in the bathroom - you have to buy these from vending machines in the 1st floor. At night some people in other rooms were making terrible noise that prevented me from sleeping. The next morning I went down to have breakfast - you need to buy this from a vending machine, and the coffee is bad. Finally I was ready to check out and the automatic machine wouldn't accept my room card. Had to give it to the guy in the restaurant. In summary, next time I would just pay 20-30 Euros extra and stay in a proper hotel instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels