Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely quiet room in central location. Well appointed though not massive room. I felt comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a week, was lovely. Everything was clean and tidy, wifi was good most of the time and the location was perfect - close to trains / metro and main shopping street and attractions. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, I travel a lot and this is up there with the best stay - especially for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

surprisingly luxurious & right off Rogier Square

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: very central, pleasant, luxurious touches, clean, friendly staff, free Wifi, breakfast buffet included, taxi rank outside, well soundproofed
Cons: the breakfast buffet (not bad though, cold and warm stuff available)
Location: 2mins off Rogier Square (European Commission REA building), 5mins from big shopping Mall / central market street / metro / Gare du Nord)
I had stayed at the Hilton on Rogier Square before (and actually had some issues there) so this time I thought I would try the Progress given that it is also just off the Square and also given the good reviews. When I arrived outside the building, I was a bit weary as it looked like a residential building but as soon as I walked in I was very pleasantly surprised by the luxury, the light, the amenities, the staff and everything. The room was really nice, only minor point was that the leather armchair was worn, but everything else was very well looked after. Comfy big bed, clean sheets and bathroom, big desk, there's even an espresso machine! (and a mini-bar). Wifi was free and very fast, and the breakfast buffet was also included and adequate (I was surprised that the muesli had coco pops in it instead of raisins, so I swapped it for scrambled eggs and bacon, so it was all good :)). I was really close to both the European Commission where I had business and 2 very good grill restaurants where I had dinner. Lovely surprise and I will definitely stay there again, instead of the much more expensive Hilton or the Sheraton at the Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quiet but central location

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was just a base for the weekend, and was great for that, close to the station and central Brussels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, tiny room

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
There is nothing really wrong but I was disappointed with the room size The bed had seen better days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location hotel security with key card entry to hotel and elevator. Sizeable room. Machine in room for free expresso. Close to metro, Grand Place, and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Andrew V.

single

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Orbitz
I would be happy to stay there again. The only problem I had was the shower being too small. The bed was great very soft four pillows so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brussels is a mess

Posted Sep 6, 2015
For the capital of the European Union, Brussels is a mess. The building regulations are terrible, with huge holes in the pavement left unguarded and unprotected, rubble in the streets and dangerous scaffolding. Unless the city of Brussels authorities do something to make their environment less hazardous for tourists and official European Union business, I would suggest moving the HQs of the large European organisations to somewhere that takes more care over how it treats visitors. I have to pay a city tax on top of the hotel bill. Fine, but hotel managements ought also to insist that the city uses this money to improve the environment around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mr P M from Willunga

Stay in Brussels

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel clean, comfortable with helpful staff. Only a few minutes walk from the Gare Norde Railway station and a few minutes in the other direction to the main centre of Brussels. Supermarket just around the corner.