Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, GB

Well Situated Hotel in Central Brussels,

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Really comfy and welcoming hotel just outside of very central Brussels, the staff members on the reception were very helpful and similarly the rooms were nicely cleaned each day with the beds being very comfy and the room clean. Basic facilities but all you need and a very good price. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff time was amazing and very friendly... I really recommend the hotel. The location is good too pretty close of downtown...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The location and breakfast
Cons: The room on the 2nd floor overlooking the busy street was a bit noisy. There is no airconditioning therefore if you hit a heat wave it might be a chal
For this price you should not expect the Ritz. The location is perfect; walkable distance to the city centre, the North station, shops. The staff are very friendly and actually helpful. I recommend buying the buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant. You will not find better value and quality in town. Overall impression - wholeheartedly recommended for budget travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

City centre budget

Posted Jul 12, 2017
OK and reasonable value for money for Brussels city centre if an "off-peak" price is available, but I would not pay peak price. (From staying at different times, I am aware of at least a three to one difference.) There is no air-con, so some rooms can be rather warm in summer, but a powerful desk fan is provided to partially mitigate. I return because of the price related to the convenience of the location. Not suitable for more than two nights. Breakfast, with hot scrambled eggs and bacon in addition to a not very adventurous cold buffet, is reasonable city centre value at EUR 8.50, though basic. In-room free Wi-Fi was an addition since my last stay and worked efficiently. (Previously it was in the lobby area only.)
4 out of 5
by DAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jerry

Not good in hot weather

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately I chose to stay in the hotel during the hottest week of the year. There was no air-conditioning in the room but there was a fan. Despite having the fan on all night I didn't get a good night's sleep once. It was also a pity that the television was so small. The Wi-Fi was not consistently good. Apart from these points it was acceptable. People should not be put off by the exterior look of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience at Queen Anne! The staff were friendly and witty and our room was simple but all that we needed. We walked everywhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super friendly staff and great location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Ideal for a one night stay and everything was great for the price. The receptionist who was on duty when I arrived and when I left was really welcoming, friendly and helpful. Really easy to get to from Gare du Nord where my train came in; and within easy walking distance from all the main historic sites. Couple of useful supermarkets nearby. Bed was comfortable. Pleased to have brought earplugs as soundproofing not the best if you are a poor sleeper. Breakfast was good - scrambled eggs, bacon, selection of breads, cold meats, salad, cereals, fruit juice. Pleasant little seating area near reception to sit recover after a days sightseeing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and cooperative receptionists; bed and internal services in general are very comfortable; however, the room is somehow small and unable to relax freely. The desk light was working at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice small hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and suggested some nice places to have dinner. The rooms were outdated, but clean and worth the price. Wouldn't recommend anyone travelling with kids, as its small and most of the people we seen there were couples or single travellers (some nights they were very loud). The hotel was close to the Grand Place, roughly 10 min walk. Close to the Noord and Central train stations, which wad convenient when travelling outside the city.