Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The location and breakfast
Cons: The room on the 2nd floor overlooking the busy street was a bit noisy. There is no airconditioning therefore if you hit a heat wave it might be a chal
For this price you should not expect the Ritz. The location is perfect; walkable distance to the city centre, the North station, shops. The staff are very friendly and actually helpful. I recommend buying the buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant. You will not find better value and quality in town. Overall impression - wholeheartedly recommended for budget travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

City centre budget

Posted Jul 12, 2017
OK and reasonable value for money for Brussels city centre if an "off-peak" price is available, but I would not pay peak price. (From staying at different times, I am aware of at least a three to one difference.) There is no air-con, so some rooms can be rather warm in summer, but a powerful desk fan is provided to partially mitigate. I return because of the price related to the convenience of the location. Not suitable for more than two nights. Breakfast, with hot scrambled eggs and bacon in addition to a not very adventurous cold buffet, is reasonable city centre value at EUR 8.50, though basic. In-room free Wi-Fi was an addition since my last stay and worked efficiently. (Previously it was in the lobby area only.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience at Queen Anne! The staff were friendly and witty and our room was simple but all that we needed. We walked everywhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super friendly staff and great location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Ideal for a one night stay and everything was great for the price. The receptionist who was on duty when I arrived and when I left was really welcoming, friendly and helpful. Really easy to get to from Gare du Nord where my train came in; and within easy walking distance from all the main historic sites. Couple of useful supermarkets nearby. Bed was comfortable. Pleased to have brought earplugs as soundproofing not the best if you are a poor sleeper. Breakfast was good - scrambled eggs, bacon, selection of breads, cold meats, salad, cereals, fruit juice. Pleasant little seating area near reception to sit recover after a days sightseeing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and cooperative receptionists; bed and internal services in general are very comfortable; however, the room is somehow small and unable to relax freely. The desk light was working at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice small hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and suggested some nice places to have dinner. The rooms were outdated, but clean and worth the price. Wouldn't recommend anyone travelling with kids, as its small and most of the people we seen there were couples or single travellers (some nights they were very loud). The hotel was close to the Grand Place, roughly 10 min walk. Close to the Noord and Central train stations, which wad convenient when travelling outside the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Budget business trip

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Cheap, near conference I was attending (at Crowne Plaza) and nearish to city center.
Cons: Brussels..
A very basic business or budget traveler hotel. Tiny room, not well designed (i.e., few useful outlets for charging laptop/phone), kind of dilapidated, not much privacy, no restaurant, single elevator.... but cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Restoranlar ve alisveris bölgesine yürüme mesafesi

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: *hotel staff was very helpfull and friendly *our room was clean *close to everywhere
Cons: exactly have to change the room's window
Location: hotel in the city center and close to Rogier metro station and city 2 shooping center and grand palace
Hotel very close to city center and metro but hotels window very bad. Esspecially we can not sleep night because very noisy street.
4 out of 5
by Noel

Hotel To Recommend

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Value for Money.
3 out of 5
by Shaurin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels