Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Business hotel in centre of Brussels

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Also location as I stayed during road works and it can be noisy
Good hotel, excellent location, professional staff and large comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Perfect for the business traveller

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: You can opt to forego room cleaning for a 5 Euro voucher that can be used in house. I collected 3 of these, which became a good deal at the bar.
Very nice place - I stay here when I can since it's about a 1-minute walk to work. Colourful jazzy bar and stylish reception area and great staff that go out of their way to help. Breakfast is very good with a huge range of foods and beverages from which to choose. Views from the upper floor executive rooms are to die for, not to mention the nice extras like big working space, bathrobe & slippers, etc. As a business traveller, if you can avoid the "regular" rooms, do so - they are half the size of the exec rooms with barely enough room to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel right on the City Center

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very nice business hotel right on the city center. Just at the corner of Rue Nueve which is a pedestrian street full of shops and some restaurants. This same street will take you right on to The Grand Place. Metro station right on the entrance of the hotel. You can also walk to all the major attractions. Will definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Modern, vibrant interior. Fantastic suite
Location: Grand Place, Fountains, River, Restaurants, metro
we arrived later than expected but were met with a warm welcome and offered a fantastic upgrade. We were there to celebrate a 40th birthday and this made the weekend even more special. Lovely modern hotel with a vibrant feel. 15-20 minute walk to the Grand Place and a lovely city to explore. Thank you Thon Hotel. Amazing weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brussels

Fantastic fee nights away

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was in a great location to explore the city. We arrived later than expected but we're greeted by a very friendly staff member and he upgraded our room to a suite on the 27th floor. Wow !! The room was stunning and huge with a fantastic view. Lovely modern vibe to the hotel. Great few days away for my partners 40th and the hotel was fab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Metro

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Good and comfortable beds
Cons: The elevator situation. Also when I notified about this situation I was told I would hear back from the hotel, so far nothing from them or Expedia
On the plus side the bedding was super comfortable, the bathroom very nice with good products. The room was odd though in that the distance from the end of the bed to the wall was only about 12". That meant that if you wanted to get to the window/desk you had to turn and walk sideways to pass the bed. The biggest problem with this hotel is that the elevator was out of service to get to the lobby (downstairs) leaving about 25-30 stairs to manage with luggage. When I inquired about the elevator the front desk told me it had been out of service for about a MONTH. I find this situation unbelievable considering this was an upscale business hotel. With a back injury I always try to find hotels with a elevator. Had I know about this issue I would have cancelled my reservation and found another hotel. Fortunately they had one other l elevator on the backside of the lobby which I saw numerous guests use for their luggage on check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This is a fairly basic but clean hotel, about 15-20 mins walk to the heart of the city. Rogier square metro station, good for getting to and from Brussels Midi station, is close by. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Up on the 25th floor it was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff amazing! Extremely helpful and willing to make your stay A+++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
good location, tourism good location, tourism good location, tourism
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and shopping. It is accessible to public transportation and even has a turistic bus stop right in front of the hotel. The hotel is clean, the room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet is good for the price. For the price you have more than expected!!