Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Affordable Hotel close to most the the sites.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent service and location of the hotel.
Cons: The hotel room condition was not good though. The carpeted floor have an off smell, the sheet smells like vinegar, the walls have holes and etc.
Location: Location was great near metro, bus stops and close to a bigger grocery store.
The hotel receptionist all whom we have interacted with was so friendly, very helpful and very informative about the pros especially the cons of the city which we do appreciate. Although the room condition wasn't good since it's very affordable and we did just sleep anyway. Leave early morning and went back late makes it bearable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient to Meet Requirements

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Discovered this hotel within walking distance of University area. Service was ok. Eager maid to clean the room at 9am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and clean hotel with good price

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
nice and clean hotel with good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had 2 separate bookings as we had to go to another city for a day. We would have looked for other hotels if I haven't prepaid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Less value for the price paid. No air-conditioning. No choice but to open windows but pretty close to other units so you can hear people talk and smell cigarette smoke. In-room safe not working. Very small room. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted a one night cheap for Paris hotel. 24 hour desk, welcomed, and given key. ( must leave if go out to avoid losing). Room was dated, some maintenance needed, but have stayed in worse. It was clean, and bathroom very clean. Bed was OK, slept well. No noise from street in my room to rear. Did not take breakfast. Would i stay again, for one night yes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall good. Nice area near a metro stop with supermarket, bakery, and restaurants nearby. Friendly morning staff, afternoon and evening less so. Shabby 1980s feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay, just needed a bed in a nice neighborhood. For the location, can't beat the price. Nothing flashy but does the job
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Short Stay in Paris

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Find a better way to deal with BED BUGS. Change the bed sets, they are very old.
Location: It is very close to the public transportation, very close by to historical sights and city center. Famous Rue Mouffetard is 5 minutes away.
It was only a two nights stay. It is a small cute hotel close enough to the city center and all historical sights. Not to expect a lot but in general it is Ok. The first night l caught two BED BUGS in my bed, that was a horrible experience. When l mentioned this to the front desk they gave me an other room for the second night, thank God that room was OK, The Owner of this hotel should take it more seriously because BED BUGS are very resistant, they need a serious professional treatment. To my earlier experiences about hotels infested by Bed Bugs, Special Products must be used, otherwise other rooms will be infested too very soon. It is a serious problem. And waking up in the middle of the night with bites on your arm, neck, face is not pleasant at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

the Hotel is close to two metro stations.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The bedroom and the bathroom is very very small. The Cleaning service begin at 6:30 or 7:00 am, so u will listen to staff voices. In addition, you are able to listen to the voice of the person on other rooms. many times I thing that there are a person using my bathroom, finaly I discover that my neighbour is using his bathroom. Mr. Farid- The Receptionist is very helpful and freindly person