Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location, friendly staff we had a junior suite which was clean and modern. Really enjoyed our stay in Nice.
5 out of 5
by Nitya

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. The room was a bit small, but clean and comfortable. In the heart of Nice old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Spacious hotel, would not revisit

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The room we booked was a good size, a Junior Suite, it was actually two rooms joined into one. It was clean and well appointed. It was in a decent location, just a short walk to the promenade and beach. However, the hot water ran out every night after 8p and whatever they used to clean the sheets was so caustic, it gave me a rash the whole visit. The staff was nice and helpful but always seemed flustered and confused. Also, the Wifi is very undependable, almost useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff and its location.
Location: Promenade du Anglais, Train station for day trips to Cannes and Monaco, lots of shops and restaurants all this within few minutes walk.
This hotel is in a great location, few minutes from the Promenade du Anglais and beach, train station Gare Nice-Ville, Place du Massena, main shopping streets. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was a little on the small side but was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to nice stores and restaurants

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent location to promenade, stores and restaurants
Staff very helpful. Always willing to help. There is no parking in the building but hotel provides parking near the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a week on our family vacation. In brief, we were very pleased with everything about this hotel. If you are going from North America, a big worry in French hotels is tiny bathrooms and shower stalls. Both of our rooms had vey spacious bathrooms with a very good tub-shower combo. We booked superior rooms, which were again very spacious. The beds were not ultra fancy but still very comfortable. They give free wifi, and we never had any problem with connection or speed. Hotel staff (spellings may be a little off) Karem, Rajaa, Joseph, and one more person whose name I don't remember all were very friendly and eager to help. Only one of us speaks French but they all speak good english. As others have mentioned, the hotel offers a buffet breakfast for about 12 euros. But there are many restaurants close to the hotel. There are also a few grocery stores from where you can get breakfast supplies. All in all, a really good value and highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel well located

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is in a good central location with pleasantly decorated rooms. Facilities and breakfasts meet expectations for a hotel of this category. Friendly staff responded quickly and efficiently to a small problem we had in our room. We will stay here again when we return to Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The manager is excellent...always around, very caring about his guests, willing to go out of his way if you need something. One of the best I've seen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-located hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location, pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: Thinner duvets, showers with shower doors. Mend items that don't work (soap dispenser) extra pillows.
Had a bad experience on the first night when we were woken up at 2am by delivery man banging laundry cage in room next door and out in the corridor. Complained in the morning and got moved straight away to a higher floor and also upgraded. didn't have breakfast as too expensive. Tea and coffee facilities in room as well as a fridge are great. Street below can be very noisy. Location is ideal as it's within walking distance of beach, old town, train station and buses. Very handy for restaurants, bars and supermarmarkets. Very impressed with parks and pedestrianised areas.