Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, close to centre and beach

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel was excellent, very clean and modern. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect, a two minute walk and you were in the centre, 10 minutes you were on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Mass, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to see your wonderfull rating of 5/5 ! I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Best Regards, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: location is very central and practical
location is good, room is quiet, staff is friendly, hotel is clean, breakfast is ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Mass, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to see your good rating of 4/5 ! We hope to welcoming you back to the Hotel Massena during your future stays on the French Riviera. Best Regards, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnham

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Friendly professional welcome, valet parking, very efficient. Impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Mass, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, What a pleasure to see your wonderfull rating of 5/5 and your excellent feedback ! I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Best Regards, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from blackburn

Nice Hotel, close to everything

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great hotel in a really good position. Five to ten minutes from the bus stops for the airport, also about fifteen minutes from the train station. Two minutes from Place Massena, plenty of shops bars and restaurants within easy walking distance plus the sea front is also very close. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful although the room wasn't very big it was more than adequate for our needs. It wa very clean, the bathroom was large with bath and a great shower, the toilet is separate from the bathroom which I quite like. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful with bags etc, the reception staff were helpful with directions to the bus and train stations, we got free maps of Nice, Monaco. On the whole a great hotel with a great location and staff, I would recommend this hotel and will be returning there again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Mass, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to see your wonderfull rating of 5/5 ! It is always pleasant to read such kind comments .We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your future travels to Nice. Best regards, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great location central to everything good value very friendly and helpful staff would recommend hotel to friends nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Mass, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to see your good rating of 4/5 ! We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Massena. Best Regards, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Nice France

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great location to many things including tram, buses, restaurants and museums. Great room and staff and breakfast very good. Definitely consider going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Mass, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to see your wonderfull rating of 5/5 ! I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Best Regards, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central to a lot of areas. Easy access

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Enjoyed it he hotel very much. Quiet. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Mass, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to see your good rating of 4/5 ! (And very nice photo). We hope to welcoming you back to the Hotel Massena during your future stays on the French Riviera. Best Regards, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice
4 out of 5
by malcolm

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Malcom, What a pleasure to see your wonderfull rating of 4/5 ! I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Best Regards, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to beach, shops & food

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The room was "cleaned" and tidied everyday.
Cons: Flow of cold water from basin tap!
Location: Close to everything we needed and a street away from the promenade.....exactly as we wanted. Shops, cafes, restaurants all close at hand.
Warm friendly helpful staff. Lovely large room with small balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Mass, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to see your good rating of 4/5 ! We hope to welcoming you back to the Hotel Massena during your future stays on the French Riviera. Best Regards, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna Nice
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Best Western for 3 nights during visit to Nice, and were delighted with the location of the hotel, it is very central with walking distance to all local attractions. On first appearance we felt room was a little small but it ended up working fine for a short stay. Bed was extremely comfortable, and bathroom was nice and clean with a modern finish. Reception staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear Fiona, What a pleasure to see your good rating of 5/5 ! I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Best Regards, Room Division Manager Best Western Plus Hôtel Masséna