Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Amazing location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights whilst visiting nice. The location is excellent I would recommend paying extra for a larger room with a balcony as this saved us a lot of money as we had breakfast or lunch here in the sun. Basic room but everything you need. Lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

you get exactly what you pay for.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
You're staying in a two star hotel - it's not the ritz! But for the money, it was great! The room was clean, the bathrooms were functional, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!! (A real highlight!). The Hotel is walkable to almost every place you want to be. We had a great stay!
3 out of 5
by sarah

Nice location, ok hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great central location. Close walk to the train, beach and shopping. The bed is not the best. There's no box spring, just a mattress on top of a metal frame. Our main problem was that the window didn't stay shut and we got bit up by mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the h33 hotel for 2 night on a Easter trip to the Côte d'Azur and were very pleased with our stay! Sure it's only a 2 star hotel, but it offered everything we needed: the room was smallish but very clean and practically equipped and had a fresh and modern feel. Our room was facing the inner courtyard and we had an excellent night rest. The location suited us well, easy walking distance to both the old town and main train station. Note that the reception closes in the evening, but we contacted the hotel and they provided a code to enter the building and a way to get the room key without any problems. We did not use the breakfast or other services, but we could leave the luggage after checkout until the reception closes in the evening, which was much appreciated. Overall very good value for money, we would definitely consider coming again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel with a flaw in its late night service if you've locked yourself out of your room and left your phone in the room. Other than that I'd heartily recommend it for its location and very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Lynn from California

Good location but old hotel and overpriced

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Except for the location and the nice staff, the hotel is old,the walls are thin, and the rooms are small. I can hear my neighbor making every single noise. My air conditioning was broken and the electronic door only locked 75% of the time. The hotel is overpriced. For a little bit more, I can get a better hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Grays

Great location at a reasonable price for Nice

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and in a very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Soumia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and your ratings. We hope to see you again in our hotel...always in better conditions . Kind regards, Soumia, The reception desk
4 out of 5
by SALIL from Newcastle, UK

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hostel for 4 nights. I choose this hostel for its prime location. It is situated in the centre of town, 10 min walk from Nice Old Town and same from Beach Bus stop is 2 min walk from hotel and TRAM stand (Massena) is 5-7 min walk. Hotel was quite nice. The Lady at the check-in was quite charming and helpful. She told us about the Rose Festival dates in Grasse and gave us the map of the city as well as the information regarding all the places to visit. We stayed in 2 different rooms Standard Double : This room was a little small. Good for people with limited luggage. It had a small cupboard , a safe & table - chair. The W/C was quite clean and good. Although, the Standing shower TRAY was quite small but it was manageable. The bed was decent and comfortable. The room had split AC which was quite efficient. It also had a balcony with 2 chairs and table, if you wish to enjoy a cup of coffee / drinks under SUN in open, can do that. Superior Double : This room was spacious than standard room in every aspect. More space to move around, spacious W/C, although shower tray was of same size. Similar to standard room, it had small cupboard , a safe & table - chair, split AC. And as said about size difference, this one had a huge balcony with 2 pair of table-chair and place to walk. Overall, it was a comfortable stay and would recommend to anyone taking a leisure trip, who needs a decent place to crash at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Soumia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and your ratings. We hope to see you again in our hotel...always in better conditions . Kind regards, Soumia, The reception desk
4 out of 5
by Michelle from France

Excellent value

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
When you first enter it is a little bit like a hostel, however reception were polite. Room was large with a large modern bathroom. For 45€ in the centre of Nice this hotel was excellent value. We didn't try the breakfast as there are plenty of cafes offering croissant & coffee for half the price. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the shopping center Jean Medicine.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Soumia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and your ratings. We hope to see you again in our hotel...always in better conditions . Kind regards, Soumia, The reception desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay overall

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was bigger than expected, with a big bathroom. Good location for a reasonable price.