Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel walking distance from everything

Posted Sep 26, 2017
A very enjoyable stay, I would definitely re visit hotel Aston la scala again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant food, relaxed atmosphere and great views.
Cons: Reduction in drinks prices, Don't think much can be done to increase the pool area.
Location: Easy for restaurants, promenading, shopping, visiting other places.
Located ideally for promenade, old town, city centre. Easy walking. Tram stop close by. Great views from hotel roof bar which was good for sunbathing. Limited number of sunbeds and pool small (ok to cool down in). Pint of Kronenborg11 euros which is on the expensive side, but views were fantastic. Easy to get to Monte Carlo by bus (from the port, no.100 - 2 euros) or train 3 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Excellent locaiton

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, ambience, breakfast.
Cons: Showers not the best
Location: Central for major sights and not far to station for further afield
Great hotel. Very helpful when leaving luggage, booking taxis etc. Good welcome. Expensive but the central location is really good. Park opposite is a delight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, roof terrace and bar, cleanliness, contemporary furnishings and decorations
Cons: Plumbing and airconditioning
Location: In the centre of Nice near the old town so everything is near
Very clean and tidy contemporary hotel in brilliant location, very helpful and friendly staff, the roof terraces and pool with brilliant views are a bonus, but the hotel had some plumbing issues - showers were difficult to operate and the water pressure and temperature were variable, worst of all was the sewer smells coming from all the bathrooms in our party. Air conditioning was set on very low and was not easy to adjust up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel is perfectly positioned by the airport bus stop and only 5 mins walk to beach and old town with a great rooftop bar and pool. I'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

One Night In Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location! Awesome location. Very close to Old Town and the newer areas of Nice. Rooftop pool and bar - self explanatory, it was great!
Cons: Room cleanliness, needed to be dusted and swept. The pool was also a little dirty. The water needed to be cleaned and the surrounding areas and chairs
Location: Close to Old Town, the square, and lots of shopping. Very close to trains and direct bus route to airport.
Stayed at La Scala for one night. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and faced the street. The room was fairly clean, however there was a lot of long dark hair on the floor. This was very obvious because the floor is white tile. Other than that, we loved the room. We spent a lot of time upstairs on the rooftop. We spent a whole day in the pool and sun bathing. The cocktails are really pricey.... about 16 Euro. I think this is pretty standard for Nice. The drinks and the food were great, no complaints. Also the staff were excellent. Overall, we had a great stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Good hotel close to beach and old town

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Good location for the main attractions in Nice. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
They upgraded our room which was good since our original room was too small with no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon.

Luxury 4*hotel Perfect location Terrible wi fi

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Grand Aston Hotel is very well located with an amazing terrasse (day and night) overlooking Nice.Good staff and very good breakfast .The most terrible thing in this4* hotel is the wifi which should be improved in such a luxury hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Good hotel in great location.. Very small pool. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooftop bar with wonderful views. Clean, functional rooms.