Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good mid range hotel in handy location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel was easy to find. Check in smooth. room clean and beds comfortable. I was very happy to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: na
Location: na
Great location. Hotel is very close to the train station.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location and Customer Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Customer Services and Location
Cons: Towels - some are a bit too thin
Location: Shopping, Beach, Restaurants, Train Station
I was tentative when I booked this hotel as I normally stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, but the budget didn't allow that expense for this trip - so I ended up booking Hotel Boreal. When I arrived, the check in was pleasant and I was given my room. Unfortunately - that room was dreadful - in size. (room 10#). There are 2 parts to the hotel, one that has a lift - which I understand all rooms accessed by a lift are small (you would need to confirm this). Then there is the other side (rooms start with 5). These are the bigger rooms. Try and go for one of them. I switched rooms after one night, and absolutely loved the room on the other side of the hotel. The service at the Hotel is one of the best that I have experienced with whoever is on the front desk (I experienced 3 different people), they were all amazingly helpful. They will book tours for you, give you the local map and explain where everything is. They are organised. The Hotel itself is in an ideal location, just a very short stroll to the shops, 10 mins walk to beach, 10 mins to train station, 10+ mins to the old town and market. The only small annoyance I had was the towels - some of them weren't great quality. The cleaning of the rooms was very rushed (pillows weren't rearranged on the bed during my stay), but it was still clean. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Location and breakfast were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from britain

Fantastic location for everything!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here it was clean comfortable and the staff were helpful to me and my little boy. It was so close to the shops restaurants and beach and I will defo be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Nice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is slightly off the main tourist area, but close enough to everything in Nice. It is quiet and comfortable, and the breakfast is pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Well located for all places of interest.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Set in quiet side street, esy walk to the old town and the beach. Most art gallery's can be reached on foot or an easy bus ride.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great value fantastic location!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic value, highly recommend! The location is great for shopping, restaurants and 10 minutes away from Place Massena. Hotel room is a tad small but it was clean, bed was comfortable and I wasn't there to hang out n my room so the size was fine.