Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is in a superb central position.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bathroom needs changing a.s.a.p. cracked sink, and shower was not very good too old.Also the toilet fixtures needed scrubbing as they were dirty.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nora

Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, U.K.

Excellent 3-star hotel, good rooms, etc.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nearly everything!
Cons: ?
Location: See above
This was our fourth visit. The excellence of the staff and the superb location, on a side street but near the wonderful tramway, good local restaurants and shops, gives the hotel its special quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Nice, clean small hotel. We love the location. the staff were so friendly and they offer you towel if you need to go to beach. The only thing was missing, it was small fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from quebec Canada

Well localed.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Well localed, closes to centre and restaurants. Walking distance for all needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good mid range hotel in handy location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel was easy to find. Check in smooth. room clean and beds comfortable. I was very happy to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: na
Location: na
Great location. Hotel is very close to the train station.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location and Customer Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Customer Services and Location
Cons: Towels - some are a bit too thin
Location: Shopping, Beach, Restaurants, Train Station
I was tentative when I booked this hotel as I normally stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, but the budget didn't allow that expense for this trip - so I ended up booking Hotel Boreal. When I arrived, the check in was pleasant and I was given my room. Unfortunately - that room was dreadful - in size. (room 10#). There are 2 parts to the hotel, one that has a lift - which I understand all rooms accessed by a lift are small (you would need to confirm this). Then there is the other side (rooms start with 5). These are the bigger rooms. Try and go for one of them. I switched rooms after one night, and absolutely loved the room on the other side of the hotel. The service at the Hotel is one of the best that I have experienced with whoever is on the front desk (I experienced 3 different people), they were all amazingly helpful. They will book tours for you, give you the local map and explain where everything is. They are organised. The Hotel itself is in an ideal location, just a very short stroll to the shops, 10 mins walk to beach, 10 mins to train station, 10+ mins to the old town and market. The only small annoyance I had was the towels - some of them weren't great quality. The cleaning of the rooms was very rushed (pillows weren't rearranged on the bed during my stay), but it was still clean. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Nice.