Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good location but needs better sound proofing in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Vieux-Nice

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It's relative proximity to attractions
Cons: Need to fix the shower sink & find a way for luggage transportation to rooms floor. Also include 2 complimentary bottles of water in each room.
Location: Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from stops for Airport shuttle Bus # 98. All major attractions are within 20 minutes walking distance.
This Hotel location is located in a relatively calm area. The room was clean and the hotel staff are nice. During the day, It was convenient to come back to the hotel several times: After morning jogging, before and after going to the beach in the afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Great location, tires hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location close to major touristic sites especially if you don't want to drive. Good beds and A/C . The receptionist In the morning was good and quite lively. For us, hotel condition is in need for a complete refurbishing. To bring it up to modern times. Walls are paper thin, our kids had a hard time sleeping as we could hear the full conversation and TV of our neighboring room although they were not being loud. We stayed in 4 different hotels in this trip to southern France and unfortunately the family voted this as the least desirable for us compared to the rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia.

Centrally located to shops restaurants etc.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: The shower facilities.
Location: Close to everything.
Very pleasant experience maybe the shower facilities could be improved.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Great stay at a good price.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for a night. But the breakfast was delicious and the service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of everything!

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice is a wonderful city and the hotels located near all of the major attractions. Walking distance to the train. In the center of great restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Neal

Great location at a decent price

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
this is such a good location being not too far from the tram or the old city and even the train station is walkable. Good service and great information from the front desk. The one downside was our bed had bed bugs which struck me. It wasn't the end of the world, but beds are clearly in need of a clean. I'd still consider this hotel again, so long as it's cleaned up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Sir, thank you for your feedback but at my opinion bed bugs, as you say, is a very serious issue if it was true. The room is occupied every day since you have left and no one has reported such a problem. After your words I've been my self to the room to check and fortunately no sign of bugs at all. Just to clarify, the bugs generally are not born in the hotel's bed, they come with the clients and there is nothing to do with the cleanliness of the place! There is spacial treatment in case of need! Thank you Regards the manager
3 out of 5
by Wee Chong

Not the usual 4.1 rating as per stated.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
According to the front desk... parking slots are very limited (only 4 slots) and for very small car, so was not given a slot at the hotel. Parked at a nearby public car park and was charged ard 30€ for 2 days of parking. Internet connection (wifi) was intermittent and hotel rooms had poor connection for Orange telecom user.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Sir, the only parking spots available in our building are small, that's why their price is small as well! 30€ parking fee for the South of France is a very cheap price thanks to our arrangement with the public parking! Our internet connection is perfect, you've certainly connected to the wrong internet point but that's why we are here, just need to ask! The network of the phone operatiors Sir, is provided by themselfs and has nothing to do with the hotel. If ORANGE is unable to provide good connection to their users you should contact them, knowing that our hotel is situated in the heart of the city center and not in isolated mounting area! Thank you very much Regards the manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Small, Friendly, Central, and Excellent Value!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Plenty of cafes and restaurants around. Don't bother with the 10 euro breakfast.
Small hotel with very friendly staff. There is no elevator, but it wasn't a problem for me. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is awesome for quick access to all the sites, including Place Massena, Prommanade Anglais, the old city. The walls are a bit thin, but I am not a light sleeper, so no issue for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is perfect for short stays on a budget. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an additional charge - self service - tea / coffee, cold meats / cheese, croissants, cereal and fruit. We parked near by at a shopping centre and walked the short distance to the hotel. There are stairs up from street level to the hotel reception on the first floor. The room was shabby but clean.