Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful small hotel near water

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The red lobby with a little bar that serves espresso. The friendly sweet staff. The location.
Cons: I stayed on a tour three nights and booked one extra night thru Expedia. Turned out the last night didn't include breakfast, so check.
Location: If you feel too tired to wander, there are three restaurants right on the block.
This is the prettiest hotel I have ever stayed at. Every detail is charming, and the room even had a little balcony. The staff was very helpful. Best of all, it is just a short walk to the Promenade des Anglais. It's small, more like a boutique hotel. I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Lovely atmosphere, staff bit dated in places

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely hotel atmosphere. Check in was a dream. They have a cool relaxed atmosphere, for example they offer free ice cream everyday to their guests. It was close enough to the beach, restaurants and also offer a discounted voucher for ruhl plage. The rooms are a little dated but ultimately they are fine and are most certainly clean. The breakfast was also nice with mainly continental choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Best Hotel in Nice

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Honesty if someone doesn't give 10 out 10 to this Hotel is because they have some serious personal problems. Everything regardd this place is great. The location is amazing. The rooms are so romantic. Great breakfast with plenty to choose from. Members of staff OMG, all of then is so kind and smile all the time. There is 24h reception and the price is very good for Nice, special in the area where the Hotel is located. I do recommend the place 100%, definitely staying there next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel stay was not planned, very last minute, but it was a good price for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Hotel needs a little makeover.
Location: restaurants, shops, beach. Minutes from Old Town
Great location, great staff and in the midst of everything. Hotel needs a little facelift, but still very recommended.
5 out of 5
by Libby

Great location, lovely room, helpful staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
My room was really lovely (it was not a standard one but I suspect they are nice too.) The location was ideal and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was fine. My daughter recently moved to this area and I would definitely stay here again when i visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, super staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous little hotel, easy walking distance to everything in Nice. Staff are amazing.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

Disappointing!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed that the hotel was undertaking some refurbishment building work, which we were not alerted to prior to our trip and no apologies made by staff once there. The view from our room was of scaffolding and ladders, which was disappointing as I specifically asked for a room with a nice view. Overall, staff very helpful, breakfast was ok, nothing special, room needed updating, was a bit dark and dreary, but the beds were really comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with delicious breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with delicious breakfast and amazing staff. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Easy accessibility

Posted Dec 11, 2016
James at reception was extremely helpful with our stay n also introduced the surrounding city for day tour. Giuseppe, at checked out was helpful enough to print out our bus booking n it was very last minutes. A great help indeed. Room was great, n family liked it. Spacious for family of 4. unexpected big toilet n a surprised to us. Wifi was extremely helpful n extremely affordable at $1 euro per day. It helped my day with Nice n even I was at Cannes n Monaco, I was able to access. That's a plus to all Travellers.