Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location in one of the main pedestrianised restaurant areas. Rooms small and shower very small (600mm Square).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Alexandre, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, we try our best to make your stay comfortable and we appreciate your comments and thank you for rating us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but staff unfriendly

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and location
Cons: Decoration, lighting, friendly and helpful staff. And coffee/tea making facilities in room.
Location: Close to main square, old town and gardens.
The bed was comfortable and the shower warm, but the staff had no time for guests, the décor is tired and badly damaged, the lighting on the stairs is dim and does not work very well, so using them is dangerous. Also the hot drinks in the breakfast room were lukewarm at best. When I raised these issues, I was met with indifference by the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Alexandre, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, we try our best to make your stay comfortable and we appreciate your comments and thank you for rating us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Customer Serivce-was asked to go away at 2am

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Worst customer service ever !! I was refused to be checked in at 2am on Mon 2nd Oct (although your website said you are open 24 hours). We showed them our hotel confirmation but they said there is no room left. So we had to walk away to find another hotel at 2am ! We then requested to refund but the hotel management refused to provide the refund (twice!) according to hotels.com. Don't stay here unless you want to ruin your holiday ! Another interesting fact of the hotel is that they don't check email after 12am (why are you open 24 hours then ?). My flight was cancelled midnight at 12am. I quickly book a hotel with hotels.com to ensure that I have a place to stay. However, upon arrival, the hotel receptionist told me that they don't check email after 12am !! He then reassured me that they haven't take my payment. I showed them my confirmation email from hotels.com but he didn't even bother looking at the details but to refuse my check in and said we haven't taken your payment. Your attitude working as an receptionist did not impress me at all as a 3 star hotel. I have made complaint with hotels.com and they are working with this . I am refused for check in and my payment for this hotel should be refunded by Hotel Regency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Regence, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience. We always warn our customers to contact us by telephone in case of urgency. We haven't invoice with your name; we never took money from you so we cannot refoud you. Hotel.com can help you anyway. Thank you for rating Regence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice hotel close to the beach and Old Town. Perfect for restaurants too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Alexandre, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, we try our best to make your stay comfortable and we appreciate your comments and thank you for rating us.
4 out of 5
by EVE

Great base to explore Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
As expected standard 3star hotel, in a great location to explore Nice. Friendly reception staff, room was small and no view but had all i needed for a 2 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Regence, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's good to know that you appreciate the effort we make to please our guests. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for rating Regence. Alexandre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice hotel and centrally located but can be very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's good to know that you appreciate the effort we make to please our guests. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for rating Regence. Alexandre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nothing to complain with this price

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Perfect location, very safe.
Cons: Bigger shower space.
Location: Just in the center of the town!! Tasty restaurant and shopping! Close enough to go to Morning marche.
I stayed at this hotel and another hotel just around the block. The other hotel was slightly expensive but I will definitely come back for Hotel Regence. The room was small but neat and clean, there were no bath tab, shower was extremely small, but OK. There were no amenity goods, but I usually bring my own shampoos and face wash etc, so it didn't matter. The receptionist was there almost all the time and very helpful. I lost my i-phone charger and I realized at 1 am in the morning ! I went down stair hope to find someone and one of the staff there helped me use his personal charger!! It was in the middle of the main street and I can't find any better place in Nice with my budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's good to know that you appreciate the effort we make to please our guests. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for rating Regence. Alexandre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

hotel within easy reach of Promenade des Angl

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and helpful reception staff. Spacious rooms with walk in showers and comfy beds.
Cons: Couldn't get Wifi in our rooms. Room was properly cleaned, but beds weren't made - top sheet & cover were thrown over crumpled bottom sheet!
Location: Brilliant location. Eating, drinking, walking.
All the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was in a very good situation, being within easy reach of the Promenade des Anglais and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, we try our best to make your stay comfortable and we appreciate your comments and thank you for rating us. Alexandre
5 out of 5
by dennis

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Regence, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, we try our best to make your stay comfortable and we appreciate your comments and thank you for rating us. Alexandre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, bc

Central Hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: central location/ clean
Cons: not much they can't do with the old building and narrow hallways. small elevator walk up if you are the slightest bit claustrophobic.
Location: go to old nice and enjoy the walks
Great location on the pedestrian only street Rue Massena. . Easy walk to old Nice and the beach. . Never tried the breakfast as lots of places nearby. If you are there on a Monday check if the antique fair is on. Internet was good. Bed comfortable bathroom clean. Queen bed is two singles pushed together. Overall recommended for comfort and cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's good to know that you appreciate the effort we make to please our guests. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for rating Regence. Alexandre