Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the main strip.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The hotel was in an excellent location. Just wish there was a mini fridge and no carpeting. Carpeting was old and needs to be replaced hopefully with no carpeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's good to know that you appreciate the effort we make to please our guests. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for rating Regence. Alexandre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room and facilities

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location only
Cons: Modernise the hotel and provide more for the price you charge.
Location: In the centre of all restaurants and shopping. Best place for breakfast (boulangerie) just a few doors down.
Hotel is ok and in a central location with good wi-fi. Do not expect anything but a basic room with a bed. Rooms are overpriced for the limited facilities they offer. There is no kettle, coffee making basics, clocks, ice machine, food or drink to buy (dont bother with breakfast). There is a heated drying rack and a hairdryer which is the only bonus they offer but I suspect that is because they have to as it is a beach hotel. I have only seen one front desk person there at any one time for the whole hotel. They had a person on work experience there who could not answer basic questions not sure why they can't afford a proper experienced receptionist during peak season. Hotel needs a revamp it is old and behind the times. They can make more of an effort to assist guests such as take their bags into their rooms, offer discounts at nearby restaurants, drinks in reception, ipads or computers in lobby or even at the very least some information pamplets in the room about Nice. But you will get nothing except towels, tv and climate control. There is no receptionist after midnight and they don't advertise or tell you about a phone number you can call for emergencies that know of. One thing I did not like is that the maids are all on the floors by 9am waiting for you to leave the room so they can make it up. I felt I had to leave and could not have a nice lie-in and relax in my room in the mornings as they would knock on the door or hang around the floor waiting for you to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for rating Regence.
4 out of 5
by Per

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nuce and clean room, although small, smack in the middle of Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Regence, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's good to know that you appreciate the effort we make to please our guests. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for rating Regence. Alexandre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No regrets!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel and a great location--spotlessly clean, very reasonably priced. It is a small room (hey, Europe, deal with it) but I thought it was fine (the shower was the tiniest so could be an issue for some but great water pressure!). Service was great, with very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was a bit on and off so that was occasionally frustrating b/c I was relying on it to organize things for the trip. But overall- I have no regrets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Regence, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's good to know that you appreciate the effort we make to please our guests. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for rating Regence. Alexandre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Posted May 3, 2017
Very good. Room was quiet. Pretty small but it is old. Would have enjoyed some fruit at the breakfast. Staff members were helpful. Great location. I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by A Leao, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's good to know that you appreciate the effort we make to please our guests. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for rating Regence. Alexandre
5 out of 5
by Georgiy

Great location and service

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was wonderful weekend in Nice. The hotel is very close to the shopping area.Hence you can always come to room and leave clothes you bought. The location is perfect: 5 mins walk to the beach, many restaurants and shops near the hotel. The service is perfect and staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: quiet street no cars. plenty of restaurants outside of hotel. hotel is within walking distance of all activities. staff are helpful and friendly
nice is a beautiful city. close to other destinations. plenty of good restaurants and snack shops, bakeries. well organized with a tourist center on main road near beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by A Leao, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's good to know that you appreciate the effort we make to please our guests. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for rating Regence. Alexandre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent, no frills, friendly, central hotel. Easy to reach from airport using the public bus at the Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Alexandre, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, we try our best to make your stay comfortable and we appreciate your comments and thank you for rating us.
4 out of 5
by Achintya kumar

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Regence, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, we try our best to make your stay comfortable and we appreciate your comments and thank you for rating us. Alexandre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was the 2nd time in the last 6 months my wife and I have stayed there. It is a great location, close to the promenade & an easy walk to Old Nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at Regence, we try our best to make your stay comfortable and we appreciate your comments and thank you for rating us. Alexandre