Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, to it all

Posted Sep 21, 2017
After a small problem getting in, ( a neighbour very kindly helped us to show us the way. Saying " it's France " and smiling we really loved the whole experience
5 out of 5
by Molly

Lovely Stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay in this beautiful room at Le Petit Trianon! The staff was so friendly and made our check in and check-out process a breeze. The room is small, but very clean and cozy with beautiful views. Great location. The only negative was the sun coming in through the thin windows made it hard to sleep in the morning. Overall, great experience!
4 out of 5
by Claude

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Many stairs, but we'll located easy to get around town enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Good convenient location. Upstairs with no lift difficult with heavy cases. Room and bathroom very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great little hotel in great location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing. Fully enjoyed my stay.
Location: Right off the main pedestrian street in Rue Massena, close to the beach.
Great location right off of Rue Massena. Really friendly staff with a beautiful room.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Excellent city break

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Superb location, very helpful and friendly staff. Wouldn't hesitate to use it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean it is up a lot of stairs so not good for the less able. It was very clean and a really tiny little balcony. The location is great. Nice is very beautiful we particularly loved the views from the top of Nice near the fort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay overall. Weather was awful for first two days but improved dramatically for the remainder of the week. It was 24 degrees the day we left! Nice is a brilliant place to visit and the hotel is centrally situated in a quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: In the heart of the city. Hotel will give you a very handy map on arrival. You'll be spoilt for choice of things to do.
This compact and bijou hotel is in the most convenient of locations. The 15 minute bus ride from the airport drops you just a 5 minute walk away. You are in instant reach of a huge range of bars and café's. The beach, Place Massena, Vieux Ville, local parks, museums, galleries and shops are all within easy reach. The area feels safe at night. Reception / check in / out was easy - you arrange with the hotel before arriving. Rooms were very clean and, although compact, offered good facilities. There is no lift, you need to be aware of this is stairs and heavy luggage factor into your hotel decision making. However being 3 floors up means you're in the heart of the action but, thanks to good glazing and air con you can shut out the noise of the city. We stayed in room 2 which has a sweet little balcony to sit out on and watch the world go by. There was a fridge and safe in the room as well as tea making facilities. Breakfast is OK value for money given the expensive city centre prices but you can find more for less if you hunt for it. There's not a lot of luggage / storage space which could get annoying if you stayed longer than a few days - we just had hand luggage so managed 3 days ok. The beds are super comfortable - I would say medium firm - between us we had one 5 month pregnant person and one person with a very bad back and we slept very well. Cleaners came daily. My only minor grumble was the bathroom though well appointed is very very small.
5 out of 5
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels