Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londra

Very good location !

Posted Oct 31, 2017
A lot of good restaurant nearly the hotel. Not far feom the train station !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol, uk

Perfectly acceptable base to explore Nice

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel right in the heart of bustling Nice, equally walkable to prom, train station and restaurants. Hotel pool and spa needed upgrading but nothing to spoil the weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Okay for the money!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel is clean and staff are friendly. The spa is a token effort with a small pool and portable jacuzzi. It was full of children when we went to use it so we turned away. There is a lot of noise in the morning with furniture being moved around by maids. The location was great and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Great location and comfortable. pool and Jacuzzi nice to relax in after sightseeing and shopping
Location: In the centre of shopping area,very close to railway station,train travel is very reasonable to see surrounding countryside. Close to boulevard
Very pleasant stay, staff helpful and organized day trips, good location and easy to locate when out and about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel but too dear

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: cheaper price. better breakfast range.
Location: 20 min walk to train station. situated on a side street off the main shopping street in nice. 25 mins walk to the beach
hotel was a basic hotel not what i expected for the high cost i paid for it. not worth the money. Basic hotel at best
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
the bed creaks, air condition works poorly, scary bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scitland

Centrally located in Nice but not a Spa Hotwl

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: It was a great location for seeing Nice.
Cons: The whole swimming pool and spa area is tired. Accessibility to pool and jacuzzi not mobility friendly. Changing facilities bizarrely inadequate.
Location: See above, plus a really good selection of shops and eating laces close at hand.
The hotel was very well located for seeing central Nice and the Promenade des Anglais. Also close to the tram service. The hotel was comfortable without being exceptional. There was a mixture of relatively new refurbishment and fairly dowdy decor such as bathroom tiling. Housekeeping was excellent but the absence of a do not disturb sign and a door peephole into the corridor and door safety chain detract from the feeling of privacy and security. The staff were very helpful especially when we were very badly let down by the airport transfer company being 25 minutes late in picking us up for our home bound flight. Staff at reception phoned them to find out what was happening - otherwise we might still be waiting! I had arranged this through Expedia and this aspect is really disappointing. You really need to contact me to account for this!!! The swimming pool and Spa was particularly overstated and , I would say, misleadingly represented in the advertising and photographs. Definitely NOT 4 star. It was also quite strange that a 4 star hotel has no restaurant. Also, on checking out there was an attempt to charge me for 2 breakfasts which I had not taken, my accommodation being room only. This was dropped agreeably quickly when I pointed out the error but it was still disturbing that an error like this occurred - either by maladminiistration or through someone being able to use my room number unchallenged. p
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Comfortable hotel in the center of Nice, not a far walk from the Promenade and right near the Nice Etoile. Room was clean and staff were kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Good hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed in Nice Riviera Hotel for 4 nights in Sep. Room was clean. And towels changed daily. Room was comfortable and quiet. Spa excellent! We only used it once due to overall short stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a short walking distance to the main attractions and shops, restaurants etc. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location to many sites to walk to in Nice.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms need shower curtains so water doesn't splash all over floor.
Location: Minutes to Massena, Promonade de Anglais, Salaya market and train station for connections everywhere.
Six comfortable nights. Great breakfast variety and selections. Location made walking to many Nice sites very easy.