Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Affordable, Clean, Friendly, Central Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
A clean and affordable hotel with very kind and helpful staff in a central location of Toulouse. A special thank you to Dmitri for your friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The location. It has everything I needed.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: It is a short walk from the station and the centre of Toulouse. A 5 minute walk to the popular L' entrecôte restaurant!
The hotel is in a great location for both the railway station and the centre of Toulouse. Both are just a short walk away. The room was clean and although the hotel is small, it was perfect for a short stay in Toulouse. Breakfast was good and included everything I wanted. Because the room is on a busy road, it was not convenient to leave the windows open as it was very noisy. This was the only disadvantage as the air conditioning did not appear to work.
4 out of 5
by Aleksandar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grovedale, Australia

One to avoid

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The location of the hotel was within 5 minutes of the old town that made it relatively easy to get to
Cons: The rating of this hotel has been downgraded from 3 to 2. The initial room should be a single room and not offered as a double
Location: Many street cafe's are within walking distance. The hotel is close to the old town so it too can be assessed by foot
We arrived around 8.00pm on a warm (30C) evening. Check in was fine, with the staff courteous, We were given a room on the third floor. Upon entering the room the temperature was above 40C. We tried to turn on the air conditioner. It didn't work. This was reported to the management who said something would be done immediately. Within 30 minutes we were informed that the problem had been addressed and the fault rectified. A trickle of cool air now came out of the system. We again complained to the management and demanded another room only to be told the hotel was full. By next morning the room had been cooled to a reasonable temperature but internet still didn't work. Another trip downstairs to complain. The morning desk clerk finally made a phone call to a third person who within an hour had arrived on site. He was either the owner or someone in authority who could make decisions. He apologised for the air conditioning problem and admitted that it was a maintenance issue. He also admitted that many advertising photos were of the hotel foyer,not of rooms. We were eventually offered another larger room but with no air conditioning. The internet worked and it was one room that had been restored. To keep cool the windows needed to be fully open all the time to make the most of any cool breeze. We swapped rooms for our remaining 2 nights. Luckily we had good ear plugs as the noise from the street below was excessive until well after midnight. One place to avoid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Cheap hotel in Toulouse

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Good location, noisy from bar below, no air conditioming, broken cot not available for infant. Very pleasant staff during our 5 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel Le Cousture, Toulouse.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly hotel staff. 24 hour reception.
Cons: Air conditioning in the summer. Shower tiny but bathroom good size.
Location: There is a bar and restaurant attached to hotel in the evening. Events on. Rue de la Colombette is lively with good cafes and restaurants. Hip!
Pleasant hotel in centre of town. Easy access to airport shuttle and easy walking distance to historic centre. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. It's on a busy road but I did not find it a problem. Area around about is safe and busy even at night. Only negative comment is that there is late night cafe on a street behind the hotel,which can be very noisy until well into the early hours especially if the window is open. As there was no air conditioning in my room and as it was unseasonably hot during my Spring visit I had the window open so was very aware of the noise. However I did sleep through it. A lighter sleeper would not! There was a variety of guest and age during my stay. Some appeared to be regular visitors. Overall I was pleased with hotel and would happily return to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for late night people

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed over during a business trip; worked out ok for all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ChristopherT from Tokyo

Actually a 2-star hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is listed as 3-star and there is a little sign at the front of the hotel, originally with 3 stars, but the 3rd star has been removed, indicating that it has been downgraded. The location is fairly close to the city center, and there is a subway stop nearby. The staff was very friendly. The room was terrible. There was a lamp with a shade missing (just a bare light bulb). Another light by the bead was broken and hanging by its wire. The shower was handheld and connected to the bathtub faucet, but the hose wasn't long enough to use standing up. The hose was also damaged. The bathroom was tiny. The room smelled musty. Overall I was very disappointed with this hotel and strongly advice against it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in the center of Toulouse.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Very small shower stall. Not recommended for larger people.
Location: Sightseeing, strolling along the canal and river, shopping etc.
I spent one night and enjoyed the central location of this hotel within walking distance from the train station and the bus station.