Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central position

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better soundproofing on front windows as streets very noisy on Friday and Saturday nights.
Location: City centre and very close to xmas market
Good value & great location. Room at the front was noisy and heating was not working. They were very accommodation when we asked to move and 2nd room was very quiet and warmer. Breakfast was good. Spa was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Great hotel right in the city center!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It is quiet but very modern and stylish. The restaurant serves delicious food, and one can sit inside or out. It is near very good shopping.
We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel very stylish, clean, and close to good shopping. We also enjoyed the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by karen

Central position on vibrant square.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is really central ,bars/ restaurants down every street and outside the hotel spilling onto pavements. The reception area has the 'wow' factor when you walk in, its huge and very white. The reception staff are efficient but don't come across as very friendly. Once upstairs the corridors are very long and the beige carpets are stained. Our room seemed like,an executive room, small double and quite cramped. The cups were made of paper to have hot drinks , a bit low for a,4 star hotel. and 1 small bottle of water is given free between 2 people , no glass given to drink it. Rooms cleaned well each day and towels replaced. Air con quiet and efficient .Breakfast was fine lots of choices, the coffee in the machine wasn't nice and lukewarm. The hotel is in a great position and would recommend it but it isn't perfect behind its grand entrance. It's ok for a few days couldn't do a week here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, many nice features, but . . .

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Many nice things about this hotel but they all got lost by the fact that the thermostat in our room did not work -- the room remained uncomfortably warm regardless of what we did with the control. We spoke to the people at the front desk twice and we also emailed the management but nothing changed. We finally managed by opening our window at night and putting ear plugs in our ears (to cancel out the street noise). But this was not what we expected from a "four star" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great modern hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The location, the comfort of the room and the breakfast.
Cons: NA
Location: The hotel is in the centre of town and within easy walking distance to all the major sites.
This hotel is in a perfect spot for exploring Toulouse and is right in the centre of the action but still quiet at night. We had a great breakfast here, the staff were very helpful and the room was exceptionally comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by margaret

Fabulous Hotel well worth a visit

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a delight to stay in we are coming back on our way home to stay there as we couldn't fault it
4 out of 5
by Pavel

Standard hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed only one night in June. The hotel is located right in the centre of Toulouse on Place du Président Thomas Wilson, walkable distance to many sights, river, parks and restaurants. The room itself was modern with all the usual Novotel amenities. It was however very small and so was the bed. The staff in the Brasserie Le Capoul downstairs were not very friendly when we wanted to stop for only a drink. Buffet breakfast had a good selection of both hot and cold items with coffee machines serving very disappointing quality of coffee.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Smart hotel, comfortable room, good choice at breakfast, prime location
5 out of 5
by Simon

Great Choice of Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel in an ideal location in the city. The service was good and the staff very pleasant. The room we had was very up to date and very well furnished and the bathroom was very plush. A great choice for all the central activities and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the peace and quiet
Location: brilliant location, right in the Town centre
The hotel is well located and surprisingly quiet for its location. The room are quite small but very well thought with quite a lot of storage and very clean. I will definitely go back!